We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Paris, TN Nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This place has changed. use to be very good. Now hasd awful experience with uneatable breakfast. 4 days of no housekeeping with 10 day stay. Did not receive room requested and was not valued as Hilton Honors Members. 1st time had a problem with a Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 190 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice gathering place for our small family gathering-convenient location for family from West TN, East TN, Texas and Virginia. We enjoyed the outdoor pool, the outdoor Veranda for outdoor meals, easy access to Paris Landing. Clean and comfortable.Very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gwenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Will say the room was comfortable. From the start the hotel messed our reservation up and we had to spend countless hours from one person to another getting it fixed even though we has a confirmation #! Crazy! Then at check in the person doing the check in left his wallet sitting on the counter. Kids had to go to bathroom and no clients behind us. Wallet was put in drawer at front desk after $400 dollars was missing and wallet was found in breakfast area. No GM on to handle this. Had to wait until Monday for him to view tapes. Tapes show employee stealing the money! The GM acted as if we were putting him out over this entire situation. Since she has denied it we now have to have the police involved. Hilton not the hotel offered to comp the room for our trouble. Not very impressed with this hotel for so many reasons! The chances of ever returning are slim to none! This could have been handled while we were there if a manager or GM was called in!! Leaving employes on their own for 3 days may not be wise!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank lacleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was the first time I stayed here, but not the last. The pool was very clean, breakfast selections were great. The room was remodeled and immaculate, even if older. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank keithclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stay at this Hampton every time we visit Paris, Tn The rooms are very comfortable, the beds a little hard for us, (we are used to an icomfort bed at home). Very clean, and the breakfast is always very good.. From the time we walk into the front door until we check out it is always a great experience..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is so comfortable, clean, convenient and well staffed that I recommend it to anyone staying in the Paris, Tennessee area! The well stocked breakfast bar offers quite a few choices to help start your day the right way. Very comfortable beds and bedding.....all around a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions over the past five years, and always get a good reception, good clean, comfortable rooms, and the one or two times there were minor problems, they were fixed immediately. The complimentary breakfast is always good, and serviced constantly. This is the best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
20 mi away
Best Western Home Place Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Murray
43 reviews
17.1 mi away
Best Western Mckenzie
Best Western Mckenzie
#1 of 2 in Mc Kenzie
105 reviews
22.3 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area

Address: 1510 East Wood Street, Paris, TN 38242-5667
Location: United States > Tennessee > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $77 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area Hotel Paris
Paris Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing