We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average, but clean”
Review of Knights Inn Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Paris
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was an okay place if you were just spending one night. The lock on my door was not working properly so this made me feel useasy because I was traveling alone. The breakfast was pretty much nothing at all, so I would recommend going somewhere else for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Ivy_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

I organised 11 rooms at this motel as part of our month long tour of the southern states. When we arrived we were greeted by a surly sod that turned out to be the owner but rather than let him spol our otherwise good day we did the old yes sir, no sir, three bags full sir and left him to his miserable life. We found the roms to be ok but thats al i would say as they were dirty and problems wer patched up rather than repaired. The complimentary breakfast was a total waste of time to the point that we went down the road to a neat diner instead if chancing the disgusting mess he served up. Typical of an indian owned outfit the place absolutely wreaked of curried food so no prizes for guessing that indian wasnt on the menu for tea.

The place was extremely noisy from road noise and overall the team would not stay there again in fact just down the road was some fantastic accommodation for $5:00 extra a night.

Room Tip: Carry on past the place and get a room down the road
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed 1 night. Sleep spoiled by the ignorant hunters in adjacent rooms getting up at 5am and warming up their diesel trucks. Rooms were clean but need a refurbishment. The usual twin double beds that are so common in the USA. Handy to restaurants. No pool.

Room Tip: All similar.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller200972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I guess Paris TN is an easy target for more or less original jokes comparing it to the only slightly better known spot in France of the same name. We skip that part and restrict ourselves to just a sentence or two regarding the Knights Inn Paris...:

We stayed at the Knights Inn motel in Paris, Tennessee, for one night while we were on our ay to Memphis. It did the job, providing a room that was basically what you can expect for $50 during the summer season. We would stay there again under similar circumstances.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fossilizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

All night entertainment listening to the sounds of sex through the paper thin walls. No bugs this trip! Plenty of parking available after midnight. Unique programing on the television. That's about it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffChattanooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
15.4 mi away
Best Western Mckenzie
Best Western Mckenzie
#1 of 2 in Mc Kenzie
100 reviews
23.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Best Western Home Place Inn
18.7 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden
1.1 mi away
Home Sweet Home Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Paris

Address: 409 Tyson Ave, Highway 641 and Highway 79-S, Paris, TN 38242-4821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $52 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Paris 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing