We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay stay for the money you pay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ooltewah
Lithia, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Okay stay for the money you pay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Not a bad place to spend the night, a no frills place to sleep, several places to eat and friendly staff. This is close to the interstate and affordable, I did not notice a pool, and the breakfast is pretty much fruit or pre packaged muffins, but there is a waffle house in the parking lot and this makes for a great close place to eat that is open 24 hours and you can walk from your room

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobjohnson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emishp01, Owner at Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    54
    53
    15
    16
See reviews for
82
46
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dudley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here with my family on vacation. Had a king room and this by far is the nicest and cleanest Super 8 I believe I have ever stayed in. The price online was better than what they would. give me over the phone. Booked and checked in 5 minutes later.

Only complaint was a slow shower drain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emishp01, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I am glad to know that you found our Super 8 the nicest and cleanest Super 8 you believed you have ever stayed in. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recently took a few days to explore the sites around Chattanooga and do a little white water rafting on the Ocoee. Ooltewah was a good mid point and we found this motel on an internet search. We were a bit concerned with the very low price for a room and were VERY pleasantly surprised with the quality and the cleanliness of our room! While there were a few minor wear areas in our room, everything was very clean and tidy. The refrigerator and microwave were a big plus (both worked well), the bathroom was well kept and the bed was comfortable. Surprisingly, the rooms were also very quiet...especially considering the proximity to the interstate. We will make it a point to use this motel again on our next visit to the Cleveland/Chattanooga area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emishp01, Owner at Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at our super 8.
We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for each of our guests, anticipating the needs and fulfilling them on every occasion.
I thank you for the opportunity to be of service and look forward to being of assistance again on your next trip to Ooltewah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ooltewah
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ooltewah Springs-Chattanooga
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
5.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
5.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah

Property: Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah
Address: 8934 Lee Hwy, I-75 Exit 11, Ooltewah, TN 37363-7276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Ooltewah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ooltewah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ooltewah
Ooltewah Super 8
Ooltewah Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing