We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hampton. Great breakfast. Clean...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ooltewah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Beautiful Hampton. Great breakfast. Clean room. Not much else available at this I 75 exit beyond Cracker Barrel, Krystal Burger and a BP Station but we were just stopping for the evening so it didn't matter. We will definitely stop there again on the way back. The kids would love to swim in the pool next time.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoneyFitMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 609 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2010

I really like this hotel. The room and bathroom are very spacious and a microwave and mini-fridge is provided in the room. The shower is the wipe clean style tub with a curtain that is transparent on the top so you have plenty of light while you shower. The towels are laundered to be nice and soft not crunchy like some other hotels. The bathroom actually has a fan w/ switch which I like. The room has extensive cable w/ your own cable box. The bed is really comfortable including the pillows. The only downside I could find was the facial tissue and toilet paper are a little hard, probably because they use the enviro-friendly kind which I can respect. Also, the highway, my bathroom air vent, and my fridge make a slight noise, but since they are white noises they don't disrupt my sleep. They are quieter than the normal sound of a hotel room a/c unit when it is on. I checked out the hotels at Hamilton Place, 6 miles south of here on I-75, but felt despite the buildings themselves seeming nice and new, the lots seemed a bit remote (even thought overall that is a busy area) and I wondered if my car would be safe in those parking areas. Many of the streets to those hotels are like alleyways, next to buildings that seem somewhat abandoned. I'll drive the extra 5 minutes for the peace of mind.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlhotelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

So how does one pronounce Ooltewah, TN??? Stayed here for a nite on way to Florida. For past 3-6 months the exit to this location has been under construction. Hampton Inn though is quiet and comfortable. Large TVs, good cable service. Fast internet. Traditional HI breakfast. Nice location just north of Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRGADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

My husband, our 4 kids and I stayed at this hotel, and we had a wonderful time. The rooms were larger than normal -- usually, when we are all in 1 room, we are SCRUNCHED. Here, we had plenty of room to move & groove. The in-room fridge was great for storing a couple snacks.

The breakfast was great. When we were there, it was particularly busy -- the hotel was packed with people there for a large softball tournament. (I'm still convinced we were the only non-softballers in the hotel.) Anyway, even for such a busy morning, plenty of food was available.

The pool area was very nice, and the Internet access worked flawlessly. And these were some sweet beds!

The staff was wonderful -- very welcoming.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank momma73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

This hotel is right off I-75 very very convient if you are travelling down that interstate. The surrounding area is under construction but the hotel is very clean. The girl at the front desk was very nice and friendly she put us on the top floor to ensure it would be the quietest for our stay. The pool was open until 11pm which was handy we are able to go down and have a relaxing swim/ sit in the hot tub after a long day in the car. Both the pool and hot tub seemed to be well maintained very clean. The is a workoutroom as well which is small but well stocked with a treadmill and weights and various other exercise equipment, the workout room is also right beside the pool which is handy. There is a coffee stand with cookies at it which I believe is stocked 24hrs a day. The breakfast was well stocked and very good, the room you eat in is beautiful big windows and a large rock fireplace. The women serving the breakfast were very friendly also. The room itself was very clean, very modern it was quite clear the hotel is new. the rooms have small fridges in them and a microwave. If I was travelling through Chattanooga again I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vanpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

I usually stay at Hampton Inns every chance I get and this one is a dandy. Only a few months old, this hotel has a large comfortable lobby, great breakfast, spotless well appointed rooms, a fitness center and indoor pool with spa. Flat panel TV's in rooms and lobby. Expanded cable choices, super fast wireless internet. Business center in lobby. Small "grocery" area in lobby with frozen foods and ice cream, sundries. Stayed here on the way south to Florida and stayed here 10 days later on the return trip. Road construction in the area is a little tricky at night but this Hampton is worth the extra effort.
The staff are some of the nicest I've encountered. Found their recommendations of local restaurants to be correct.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moviecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank christoph_dimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ooltewah
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ooltewah Springs-Chattanooga
6.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#2 of 24 in Cleveland
586 reviews
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah

Address: 6145 Weir Way, Ooltewah, TN 37363-7265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Ooltewah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ooltewah
Price Range: $107 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga North Hotel Ooltewah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing