We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms not clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ooltewah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We usually have a good expereince with the Hampton and on our recent trip to Georgia decided to stay at a hampton because of this. Unfortunately the room was not clean and the staff seemed to ignore the issue. Hopefully this is a one time occurance or is is just the particular hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEd919, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. The property has been nationally recognized on multiple occasions with awards for it's quality & cleanliness standards. Clearly, we failed to live up to that standard during your stay. I am looking into this to determine the cause. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 621 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

Visiting family in the area and stayed at the North Chattanooga/Ooltewah location. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good as well. Highly recommend staying at this location. Close to attractions in the area. This location is also close to grocery, restaurants, and some shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Newer, clean hotel with a great staff. My wife and I stayed two nights. We were in town for a family wedding. The staff was friendly, courteous, professional, and accommodating to my every request (even for a deck of cards!). The breakfast was good quality, and there was a good selection.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frederic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Spent the night at the Hampton Inn Chattanooga/Ooltewah and it couldn't have been better. Clean, new hotel with an excellent staff and great amenities - complimentary FULL breakfast and a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hamptons always are consistently clean, courteous and have comfortable beds. Breakfast was good and the internet is quick and always easy to log on. Really it needs 200 characters in here to post a review? This seems like a lot for a business traveller staying at a place overnight. I get it for resorts and things like that but for this... really?

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kirk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times. The rooms are always clean. The environment is friendly and there have never been any safety issues. The accomodations are always great. The hotel staff is friendly. Breakfast is always great. This hotel is always our first choice when we stay in this city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great new facility with many conveniences for modern travelers carrying multiple electronic devices like laptops, tablets, and smart phones. Believe me there is a receptacle for everything you have in a room in this hotel. Desk service was great coming and going. Room was spacious, quiet, and comfortable with great bedding and large screen TV. Breakfast area was spacious and food selection was great with hot items like eggs, sausage, and waffles. If opportunity presents I will visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAutry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ooltewah
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ooltewah Springs-Chattanooga
6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Chattanooga North/Ooltewah
12.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
4.4 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#26 of 96 in Chattanooga
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah

Address: 6145 Weir Way, Ooltewah, TN 37363-7265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Ooltewah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ooltewah
Price Range: $107 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga North Hotel Ooltewah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing