We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.A.R-The Best Rafting Company Around”

Outdoor Adventure Rafting
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Ocoee
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“O.A.R-The Best Rafting Company Around”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The guides at the OAR are superbly trained and humorous. They provide a lot of value for the dollar. I wouldn't want to be on the river with guides that had not been through the extensive training program provided by this quality company. The entire staff at the OAR provides a great experience for the whole family. They are organized and knowledgeable from reception to bus driver to guides. The grounds are also easily accessible, clean and convenient. Keep up the great work!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barton N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlatsGuy, Owner at Outdoor Adventure Rafting, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about OAR. We work very had to make sure that all our customers are safe on the river and have a fantastic time. Look forward to seeing you back at OAR for the 2014 season. Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    941
    25
    2
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OAR is the place to be!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

OAR blew white water rafting in Costa Rica out of the water! We loved being able to camp out all weekend with our friends. The grounds were well kept and clean. Plenty of space for groups. Our dog even had a good time playing frisbee with other campers. The staff was incredibly nice and extremely fun to be around. Our river guide was Dynasty and he was knowledgeable about the river and made out experience one to remember. We will definitely be going back to OAR and I highly recommend them for your next white water rafting trip.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank 82TaylorC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlatsGuy, Owner at Outdoor Adventure Rafting, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. I am glad you had a great time camping and rafting with us. I will make sure that Andrew reads your comments. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you next year. Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Mississippi, United States
1 review
“OAR is an amazing experience”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was my first trip to OAR and my first time white water rafting. Our guide was knowledgeable about the area and made the trip down the river a lot of fun. Even though it took over a hour to white water raft to our destination, it seemed like time just flew by and before you know it you were at the end. The safety instructor was great and helped ease my first time fears. I anticipate coming back next year and bringing my daughter and her friends.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlatsGuy, Owner at Outdoor Adventure Rafting, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for comments about your experience at OAR. I also find that when I raft it seems to go to fast and I wish that it would last longer, a lot longer. I am so glad you had a great time and I look forward to seeing you again next year. Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriman, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OAR is always awesome!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My 5th trip with OAR was amazing as always! Our students LOVED their guides too! Highly recommended!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlatsGuy, Owner at Outdoor Adventure Rafting, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for bringing your group to OAR year after year. We appreciate your patronage and your continued support. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to having your group at OAR again next year. Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verviers, Liege, Belgium
1 review
“White Water Rafting”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I had never been before and I had a blast!! The instructor was very skilled so he was able to help us enjoy the river experience that much more! We were always safe, but there was a definite exhilaration jumping over the waves. I would definitely go back!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlatsGuy, Owner at Outdoor Adventure Rafting, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
April,
Thank you for choosing OAR and I am so glad that you had an awesome experience on the water. I am looking forward to seeing you again next season. Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outdoor Adventure Rafting also viewed

 

Been to Outdoor Adventure Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing