We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indescribably excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, NC, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Indescribably excellent service!”
Reviewed January 27, 2010

My wife stayed at the Doubletree Oak Ridge while I was traveling in Europe for work. I e-mailed the hotel and asked if they might consider surprising my wife with a special, personal greeting from me. They were absolutely extraordinary in their response, and my wife was thrilled. She also told me that the front desk clerk was exceptionally kind, and the room was beautiful!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorsalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    212
    68
    24
    11
See reviews for
162
88
35
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

This property may look a little dated in the pictures (of the outside), but it is FULLY RESTORED, CLEAN, & SPACIOUS. In addition, there is a GREAT restaurant in the hotel, and the hotel has all modern amenities that you look for in a hotel--e.g. pool, exercise room, computer lab. Plus, the staff is super-friendly and very welcoming.

The only thing I would do differently is not get a "suite" room. For the extra $60 or $70, there was really nothing extra worthwhile in those rooms, except for maybe extra space and a couch. The regular rooms seem to be a better value with ample space.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rte66cincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had our little Shih Tzu along and she was treated great even offered a doggie treat. The hotel is clean and very pretty. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Oak Ridge. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BratsDaytonaBeach_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2008

The hotel has been renovated and is very nice. New, modern baths, bedding is colorful and comfy. Nice desk to work and chair with ottoman to read and do work. Complimentary wireless was a nice surprise as well as the ref in the room. TV was good sitting on top of the chest. There are two pools, indoor and outdoor. The Rest/Lounge was very nice. Close to WalMart and many restaurants. Staff very friendly and the cookie upon arrival was awesome! I would for sure stay there again when in Oak Ridge!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jaheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, GA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2007

I frequently drive from Georgia to Ohio, usually stopping overnight about half way. In my opinion this hotel has the best value along the stretch of I-75 from Knoxville, TN to the Lexington, KY. Rooms are clean, comfortable, modern, and have free internet, In my opinion the hotel has the best restaurant in Oak Ridge, with outstanding food and good service.

  • Liked — Restaurant
  • Disliked — Distance from interstate freeway.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MrMissile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2007

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. Oak Ridge is west of Knoxville. We were there for the Jr. Olympics at the Univeristy of Tennessee. It only took us about 25 minutes to get to the university from the hotel. It is all highway until you get next to the campus. I like being away from the hustle of the city but still close enough to get to mall and restaurants. There are actually about 10 restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. This hotel does not have a place to do laundry but there is a place across the street with A/C and a TV do laundry at. There is also a Kroger and Super Walmart with in 5 minutes if you need to run to the store. With all of this it is still a quiet small town feel on this strip.
Now back to the hotel. The hotel offers 2 computers with internet access free to use. The pool looks great but my teenagers did not have time to jump in.
The beds were great and the pillows were fantastic. The A/C works very well. That is important to me. The room was clean and the maid service was excellent. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. The only negative I have about the hotel was the plumbing. When we flushed it always seemed like it was going to overflow but never did. I asked the staff to have someone come and look at it. They sent the maintenance man to the room within 5 minutes. He said he fixed it but I still was not comfortable with it. It never did overflow. I will say we were there with another family and they did not have that problem with their bathroom so I guess we were just the unfortunate ones.
That being said I would stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Plumbing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Longhorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2007

I've stayed here 20 times or more in the past year. Rooms are clean, well appointed, with excellent beds and desks. Room service is good, although service in the restaurant can be a bit slow. My only complaint is that the woman who hosts the "concierge" breakfast room on the top floor is really loud and overly-friendly in the mornings. Sort of "Southern pushy," if you know what I mean. The room is really small, and when it's early in the morning, loud voices are not welcome. She needs to tone the volume down.

  • Liked — Room furnishings
  • Disliked — restaurant
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank NPOConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
#3 of 7 in Oak Ridge
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#6 of 7 in Oak Ridge
117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
16.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
Address: 215 S Illinois Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oak Ridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oak Ridge
#4 Family Hotel in Oak Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oak Ridge – Knoxville in the heart of Oak Ridge, Tennessee, 11 miles west of Knoxville, is Oak Ridge's premiere, full service hotel. Our modern hotel is adjacent to the American Museum of Science and Energy and Oak Ridge Associate Universities. Knoxville's McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS) is 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville Hotel Oak Ridge
Doubletree Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing