We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Oak Ridge(Oak Ridge)(Great Value!)
$70
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$150
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
377
229
77
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
229
77
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesroom was cleanbusiness travelbreakfast buffethotel restaurantan older hotelplace to stayvery nice hotelexercise roomfront desk staffgreat roomdefinitely stay here againconvenient locationstaff was friendlyknoxvilleaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 725 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I had just received Silver Card status in HHonors. It was very curious to me that there we no additional perks related to that status. Hotel was nice. Free warm cookie for everyone that checked in. Good value for the price. Convenient location. Clean. Tap water for brushing teeth was nasty tasting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank scottmX7902IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The room was well appointed and clean. The beds were always made up when we came back after wandering around 3pm. This a detail that so many hotels just can't get right. We had a small issue with an unplugged bed side light. The plug was behind the bed which was too heavy for one person to move. The front desk had two men there in five minutes to fix it. Impressive. The only thing I didn't like was the room layout. Walls were angled which for some reason bothered my wife.
The Burchfields restaurant in the hotel was fantastic. I had some thing called black and blue on flatbread. It was small pieces of rare steak smothered in onions, mushrooms and Gorgonzola cheese. One of the best meals I've ever had out. Even if you don't stay in the hotel, the restaurant is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The staff was extremely nice, helpful, and customer-oriented, from the front desk personnel who were helpful with directions and providing those great cookies, to the housekeeper that left me a note telling me to enjoy my stay. They made my stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jerome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

the overall stay was good. i enjoy my morning newspaper,before breakfast, the staff at the restaurant and the front desk was very helpful. i was very surprise when i saw a dog going up the elevator, didn't know dogs were allowed at the Double Tree. other then that i'll give this hotel a four star. i'll look forward to staying here again. (p.s.) maybe this hotel can have some oatmeal cookies next time. (smile)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The front desk staff was absolutely wonderful, helpful and kind. The room was nice and clean. The dinning area and bar was a nice area to hang out in the evenings. Not the most comfortable pillows to sleep on. I dislike that the hotel offered no shuttle services but overall it was a good hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews