We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really extraordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We arrived this afternoon and were greeted by cheerful staff that asked if we were on vacation. We said no, we had come from our home in Texas for our friend's funeral. We checked in and about 15 minutes later found an envelope slipped under the door. It was a lovely sympathy card signed by Jenny D.,Karen, Anthony, Laura, Josh L., Josh P., Renata, Lynn, Adem, and Rachel. Thank you all so very much. Such thoughtfulness is so very rare. Your kindness will notbe forgotten.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank christine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GretchenJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am honored to be the leader of such an extraordinary team, who really enjoy showing our guests how much they care. We recognize that it is service that separates us from our competition, and we focus daily on trying to go above and beyond. I am glad that you were touched by our kindness and we look forward to being of service to you on any return visits to Oak Ridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 699 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

There's not a lot of accommodation in Oak Ridge, and this is possibly the only full service hotel. It's nothing to write home about, but it's ok. The food is acceptable, and the staff pleasant. The surroundings are breathtaking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Opera-loverOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I was so pleased that I was able to find a Hilton brand hotel in such a small town. This is an older property but very clean and well maintained. The employees are genuinely friendly and helpful. I ordered breakfast to be delivered in the morning. It was there right on time and was an excellent value. I will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Dayna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GretchenJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. I am very honored to be the leader of such an extraordinary team of individuals, who know how to extend Southern hospitality at its best! We look forward to being of service to you when you return to Oak Ridge and we thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

For nearly 15 years the Double Tree has been my favorite hotel in Oak Ridge. Nicely located and provides good quality accommodation. Staff is competent and very welcoming. Service staff is non-intrusive and careful. What else can I say?

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Igor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GretchenJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Wow! We really appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel over the past 14 years. I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoy our hotel and its staff. You are always welcome here, and should you encounter a time when we are reaching full capacity, feel free to call on me and I will do whatever I can to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Highly recommend this property, welcoming staff and very clean and centrally located in Oak Ridge. If you want a great experience, try the Doubletree. It will surprise you to receive such great treatment in a rural area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank scope00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Plenty of parking when I checked in late. Bar was closed (sigh). Room was comfortably near. Lauoit of rooms was fine. Bed was sotft, warm, and comfy. showers were nice, Could use a few more creamers for the fridge. And/or and honor bar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel has a very friendly staff from wait staff, front desk and housekeeping, and excellent accommodations. I Loved the bed and pillows! the shape of the room and décor, roomy bathroom, quietness and food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Guerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Oak Ridge - Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#6 of 7 in Oak Ridge
123 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville

Address: 215 S Illinois Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Price Range: $104 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oak Ridge – Knoxville in the heart of Oak Ridge, Tennessee, 11 miles west of Knoxville, is Oak Ridge's premiere, full service hotel. Our modern hotel is adjacent to the American Museum of Science and Energy and Oak Ridge Associate Universities. Knoxville's McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS) is 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville Hotel Oak Ridge
Doubletree Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing