We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$105
$92
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Oak Ridge - Knoxville(Oak Ridge)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ORNL Guest House(Oak Ridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveler rating
392
236
80
29
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
236
80
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesroom was cleanbreakfast buffetan older hotelbit datedvery nice hotelplace to stayexercise roomoutdoor poolshower headfront desk staffenjoyed my staydefinitely stay here againgreat roomking bednice stay
Filter
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 756 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I was so pleased that I was able to find a Hilton brand hotel in such a small town. This is an older property but very clean and well maintained. The employees are genuinely friendly and helpful. I ordered breakfast to be delivered in the morning. It was there right on time and was an excellent value. I will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Dayna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GretchenJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. I am very honored to be the leader of such an extraordinary team of individuals, who know how to extend Southern hospitality at its best! We look forward to being of service to you when you return to Oak Ridge and we thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

For nearly 15 years the Double Tree has been my favorite hotel in Oak Ridge. Nicely located and provides good quality accommodation. Staff is competent and very welcoming. Service staff is non-intrusive and careful. What else can I say?

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Igor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GretchenJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Wow! We really appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel over the past 14 years. I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoy our hotel and its staff. You are always welcome here, and should you encounter a time when we are reaching full capacity, feel free to call on me and I will do whatever I can to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Highly recommend this property, welcoming staff and very clean and centrally located in Oak Ridge. If you want a great experience, try the Doubletree. It will surprise you to receive such great treatment in a rural area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank scope00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Plenty of parking when I checked in late. Bar was closed (sigh). Room was comfortably near. Lauoit of rooms was fine. Bed was sotft, warm, and comfy. showers were nice, Could use a few more creamers for the fridge. And/or and honor bar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel has a very friendly staff from wait staff, front desk and housekeeping, and excellent accommodations. I Loved the bed and pillows! the shape of the room and décor, roomy bathroom, quietness and food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Guerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews