We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Board Meeting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Ridge
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Board Meeting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We recently held a board retreat here and everything was PERFECT! The staff was so helpful and everyone went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of - even though they were super busy!! I can't say enough about how great this hotel is and how wonderful the staff is.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank constantraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you choosing our hotel for your recent board meeting needs and taking the time to post a review with such positive feeback about our facilities and staff.

We take great pride in leading our team to understand operations, service and provide such great hospitality to each of our guests.

I have shared your feedback to my hotel team to ensure they are recognized for their efforts and that we continue to deliver and meet our guest’s expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you make us your first choice of home away from home for accomodations and meetings when your travels bring you back to Oak Ridge, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    41
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
64
34
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We recently stayed with a large group in town for a funeral. The staff was very accomodating. Rooms were nice with nice furnishings. The lobby area is quite upscale for this price range hotel. They were able to accomadate several requests for late check out.
We will stay there our next trip to Oak Ridge. A lot of ammenities for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us during your recent visit to Oak Ridge. Our goal is to bring personal attention into every guest interaction. We are pleased that you received that attention from the hotel staff and management.

We are so glad that you noticed our renovation and housekeeping efforts. We have been working really hard in training and motivating our team to reach new heights in from guest service, breakfast, cleanliness and hotel standards. We greatly appreciate your kind words.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home at the Comfort Inn Oak Ridge in the near future!

Sincerely,

Comfort Inn Team and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
167 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed here two nights with a large group for a rowing regatta. As others have mentioned, the facility is more upscale than the typical Comfort Inn. Nice lobby, comfortable breakfast nook, well equipped rooms with refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, etc. The beds were comfortable and they provided both hard and soft pillows so you could pick your preference. But what made the stay really special was how the staff went the extra mile to accommodate our large group. From allowing us to take over their breakfast area as well as the conference room for Friday night dinner, to constantly refilling the lemon and lime waters in the lobby for our thirsty rowers, to serving breakfast earlier than normal for our early departures, they really made a complicated stay uncomplicated. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent travel to Oak Ridge.

Our goal is to bring personalized attention and service with every guest interaction. We are so glad that you noticed our front desk, breakfast, housekeeping and service efforts. Our entire team enjoyed hosting your group and we look forward to accommodating/hosting you on your next visit.

We want to take this time to thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your valued time to post this review regarding your stay.

Warmest Regards

Comfort Inn Team and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This was the nicest Comfort Inn we have visited. The rooms, eating area, and lobby were extremely nice. The staff was courteous and went above and beyond to assist our needs. Special compliments go out to Anis, Kate, and Steven!!!

Room Tip: Great place, try it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us during your recent visit to Oak Ridge. Our goal is to bring personal attention into every guest interaction. We are pleased that you received that attention from the hotel staff and management.

We are so glad that you noticed our renovation and housekeeping efforts. We have been working really hard in training and motivating our team to reach new heights in from guest service, breakfast, cleanliness and hotel standards. We greatly appreciate your kind words.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home at the Comfort Inn Oak Ridge in the near future!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here the night before a performance at the Oak Ridge Children's Musuem. Everything about the hotel, lobby, room, etc. seemed a cut above the usual Comfort Inn. Comfort Inn's are usually pretty good, but this reminded me more of a Hampton Inn or one of the other mid-range hotels. The breakfast was pretty good, ably served by the lovely Randa. All in all, quite a pleasant place to stay. We will need to stay in Oak Ridge again this summer, and I will definitely consider this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments with regard to your stay at the Comfort Inn Oak Ridge. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and was satisfied with the service received by our staff!!

We too agree that our hotel has one of the best locations in Oak Ridge. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy our full hot breakfast and hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Comfort Inn Oak Ridge in the not too distant future!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

I Stayed here while visitig my family with my 7 and 12 year old daughters. We spent the first two nights at the Staybridge Suites right down the street. To be honest, this Comfort Inn is a much nicer property than the Staybridge and I regret not checking it out first before staying at the Staybridge. I chose the Staybridge so that my kids would have somewhere to swim indoors since it is still too cold for outdoor swimmig. The indoor pool was not really worth the extra cost. The Customer Service at the Staybridge was subpar, and the hallways smell like musty body odor. The whole hotel has an odor like BO and Underarm odor mixed together. They may just need to open the windows and let it air out but they need to do something. The Comfort Inn on the other hand smelled fine. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bed slept like a dream. The continental breakfast did leave a lot to be desired and there is no central fax machine but Ari at the front desk got an important fax out for me at no extra charge. I would recommend a central fax for guests and an indoor pool but those are my only two minor complaints. I loved this hotel and will definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lhicks1354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review with so many positive comments regarding your most recent with us.

We are excited that you always receive such great service from our staff and hotel.

We take great pride in leading our team to understand service and provide such great hospitality to each of our guests.

We have shared your feedback to my hotel staff to ensure they are recognized for their efforts and to ensure we continue to deliver and meet our guests expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you make us your first choice of home away from home when your travels bring you back to Oak Ridge, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great -- new -- property! Clean room, lots of the usual amenities -- Refrigerator, microwave, LOTS of TV Channels. Free WiFi (Password protected). I liked the convenience center in the lobby with snacks, and even some microwavable frozen foods. Location is one block from the AMSE Museum.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlewisarfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review with such positive comments regarding your most recent stay with us.

We are excited that you received great service from our staff and enjoyed the hotels amenities and our nearby restaurants and attractions.

We take great pride in leading our team to understand service and provide such great hospitality to each of our guests.

We have shared your feedback to my hotel team to ensure they are recognized for their efforts and to ensure we continue to deliver and meet our guests expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you make us your first choice of home away from home when your travels bring you back to Oak Ridge, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#5 of 7 in Oak Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
#3 of 7 in Oak Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 433 S. Rutgers Ave., Oak Ridge, TN 37830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oak Ridge
#1 Family Hotel in Oak Ridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oak Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Hospitality, welcoming rooms and friendly service all at a great rate. The Comfort Inn hotel provides a warm, inviting atmosphere ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Guests at this Tennessee hotel will appreciate the conveniences provided by this modern property. All spacious guest rooms offer that home-away-from-home feeling and come with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free movie channels. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Oak Ridge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing