We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for familes and kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for familes and kids”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We brought our three small kids (2, 5, and 6yo) to Oak Ridge/Knoxville to visit family. Of the various options in the local area, this Staybridge Suites was the best choice, and we would happily stay here again.
The front staff was completely accommodating from the start - they even went out of their way to help us book with the lowest possible discount. We selected a two room suite in order to accommodate our family, but frankly the 2 double bed room was so large we could have made do with a 1 bedroom suite.
Both the complimentary breakfast in the morning and the manager's special at night (including free beer on tap) were efficient, clean, and perfectly fine.
The things that really made this a standout place in our minds were:
1. The pool is indoors, meaning that the kids could enjoy a swim despite the weather. A big plus for families
2. The laundry facilities were free. A lovely bonus
3. There is a media room equipped for families to watch football, or movies.
4. The gym was small but clean and well equipped
5. The place was located within walking distance to a major grocery store, a major department store, and several restaurants.
This Staybridge Suites exceeded our expectations, and we will gladly stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koipond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    23
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
20
7
5
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hickory
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This was by far the worst hotel I have EVER stayed. The phone rang all night long & when you picked up NO ONE was on the line it was just static. The front desk worker Becky is the most RUDE front desk clerk I have ever come in contact with & I have traveled outside the US & never been treated like this. SAVE YOURSELF the hassel & do NOT stay here unless you want to be woke up all night & get NO rest.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I recently stayed at the Staybridge Knoxville while attending the UT/LSU game. My stay was excellent, we checked in late and the gentleman at the desk was very friendly and had everything ready for us to get to our room! The room was very very nice and smelt great! We were very pleased to see that the room had a kitchen, we didn't use it much, but it was still nice! Not to mention the room was very very clean! I also needed a toothbrush while staying and went down to the front desk and they sold me one, as well as gave me free samples of toothpaste, the lady working was sooo very friendly! OVERALL, I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area or even to Knoxville, it was only about a 20 min drive and it was nice to stay away from all the commotion of the game! GOOD JOB STAYBRIDGE SUITES!! :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelalng62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I've stayed at several Staybridge Suites hotels in my travels. Some are better some and are not as good. While there was nothing wrong with the services I received there, what was available was well below the services available at other hotels in this chain. They seem to be trying to get by "on the cheap".

For instance, no hot tub here, a micro-sized pool, good evening food available 2 nights, but only potato chips on Thurday. Again not bad, but not what I've come to expect. I moved to the Holidome in Knoxville for the remainder of my stay.

One high point was the front desk employees....top notch in every way. Couldn't have been more pleasent or helpful. Good breakfast too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrs437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Nice hotel - newer property. Staff is helpful. Clean rooms, bathrooms, and towels. The living room and kitchen area are a nice touch if you are looking for a more home-like feel. All for under $100 per night.

Breakfast and dinner were provided which helps with the budget.

Easy access to the highway with many options for dining or general shopping.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

My stay at this property was 28 days and I had a great time! The room was clean, fresh, roomy and quiet. The staff was outstanding. My breakfast "girl" was Nicole and she was always welcoming and the food was hot if it was supposed to be and cold if it was supposed to be. My evening social "guy" was Chris and he was also warm and welcoming as were all the staff. Once it was evident that I traveled alone, I was engaged in conversation and asked by each and every staff member at least once if not more how my stay was going and if there was anything they could do to make my stay more comfortable.
The business center is kept in good order and well-stocked. Very convenient.
The location is a bonus and there are dining and shopping alternatives very close by.
The clean, well lighted dining/sitting area is a great place to sit and read or just hang out to get out of your room. There are also outdoor areas that do not serve as giant ashtrays that a non-smoker can go and enjoy the beautiful landscaping.
The laundry facilities are in good repair and well-maintained and cleaned at least daily, so it is not up to the guests to clean up after other guests.
The pool area/hot tub/gym were all well maintained and clean towels were always there.
There just isn't anything about this property that did not meet my needs as a business traveler.
The town is not a mecca for great restaurants, but I asked locals and tried many of the recommendations and found them to be wonderful. Close proximity to the Smoky Mountain National Park is just a bonus to my visit to this area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CO-diner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKRSB, Manager at Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge, responded to this review, December 5, 2010
The Management and Staff of the Staybridge Suites of Oak Ridge want to thank you for your positive comments about the hotel and staff. We appreciate your kind words. We are ecstatic that we were able to provide a "world class" guest experience.

Please come back and see us again the next time you come to the Knoxville/Oak Ridge area!

Sincerely,

Tom Fenton
Assistant Manager/Staybridge Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We stayed at Staybridge Suites for a night before running the Secret City Half Marathon. We had a one bedroom suite, which was a good size. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. When we asked for a restaurant recommendation, they pulled out a book with pre-printed directions to local restaurants. My kids enjoyed the pool and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The only complaint I had was that the sofa doesn't pull out into a bed. The breakfast buffet was great! And they had coffee and tea available all day.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTA09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKRSB, Manager at Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your hotel stay with us. Our staff makes every effort possible to ensure that each of our guests receives a "world class" stay.

We appreciate that you thought highly of our ability to get you quick, precise directions and that you enjoyed the breakfast as well.

Please come back and see us again. Thanks!

Tom Fenton III
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
#3 of 7 in Oak Ridge
253 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#6 of 7 in Oak Ridge
117 reviews
8.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge

Property: Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
Address: 420 S Illinois Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-7509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Oak Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay hotel in Oak Ridge, TN welcomes you. We want you to 'Get Comfortable' at the Staybridge Suites of Knoxville - Oak Ridge, TN. For your extended stay, temporary military or relocation housing needs in Oak Ridge, Tennessee, our lodging provides you with upscale accommodations near the Oak Ridge National Labs. Corporate and military guests find the location of our hotel east of Knoxville, Tennessee puts them just minutes from ORNL, Boeing, SAIC, K-25 Site, B&W Technical Service Y-12 LLC, TVA, Rogers Group and the Bull Run Steam Plant. Our location also offers you easy access to Knoxville and Interstates 75 & 40. As an Oak Ridge, TN pet friendly hotel, we provide a comfortable, home-like oasis for guests. Vacation destinations in Tennessee, including the Museum of Appalachia, the Museum of Science & Energy and Knoxville, are easily reached from our hotel. The Great Smokey Mountains and Pigeon Forge are less than an hour away.Guests of our Oak Ridge, Tennessee lodging will find the same standards they have come to expect from Holiday Inn. You can enjoy upscale amenities including spacious, open floor plans, a complimentary breakfast buffet, a 24-hour coffee station and Sundowner Receptions. There's a five-hole putting green, the BridgeMart convenience shop and a 'Just Like Home' theatre with a flat screen TV and DVD player.From BBQ grills to an indoor pool, we want you to consider our Oak Ridge, TN extended stay hotel your home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge Hotel Oak Ridge
Staybridge Suites Oak Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing