We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Eat Here!”
Review of Ruby Tuesday - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't Eat Here!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I went to Ruby Tuesday a little while back because I had a coupon, and even with my already lowered expectations due to the fact that it is Ruby Tuesday, I still wasn’t impressed. Is mediocre food and decent service too much to ask for? I’ll be surprised the place is still open six months from now. The salad bar was neglected with most items gone and/or wilted, several sides were not available, and my food was burnt, just as it usually is. Service was essentially non-existent. Current décor is cold and unwelcoming. If Ruby Tuesday wants any chance at survival, they need to go back to their roots and stop trying the re-invent themselves.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belton, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We were tired after a day of travel, this location filled the bill. Quiet dinner, food exactly as expected.”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The greeters were friendly, the waiter courteous. Food was delivered in the right order (salad first, etc) and was hot and delicious!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PamelaRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love those ribs”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I feel that Ruby's has the best ribs of anywhere. I've had them at several places and none compare. The staff is always pleasant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Normacharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“GOOD SALAD. TERRIBLE SERVICE.”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I went to Ruby Tuesdays because I had one of those direct mail coupons and was a member of their email club. Previous good experiences in other Ruby Tuesdays. This was MUCH different. They weren't busy, but what should have been a 45-minute lunch turned into a 90-minute lunch, because we spent the entire time waiting. I couldn't tell what was going on other than our waitress was spending most of her time in the kitchen. When she would finally come out, it was, "I'm so sorry you had to wait!" I just couldn't understand why we were waiting though? I think we were her only table. Well, she also didn't offer the shrimp fondue even though their standee said "If we don't offer the shrimp fondue, you get it free." And then, there was a hold-up with the coupon. Which, even though the coupon confusion may have been my fault, the manager didn't say, "Oh, well, since you have sat here most of your entire meal waiting, I will go ahead and help you out..." But, that did not happen... Alas resulting in a poor review and no return visits. I do miss their salad bar though, but I would much rather drive to a better Ruby Tuesdays for it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MamaRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
358 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Greatest for a chain restaurant”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Great lunch the fish was great and the salad bar is the best in Oak Ridge. You gotta go there for lunch and dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bones83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing