We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hungry for good service”
Review of Subway

Subway
Ranked #72 of 109 Restaurants in Oak Ridge
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been a customer of this particular Subway for many years. Have never had issues before, however, recently tried to visit on a Friday at 6 p.m. to find all the chairs stacked on tables leaving extremely limited seating. We left without eating. Tried again the next Saturday night. Two customers were in line in front of us and only one employee was visible. She promptly informed us in a not overly friendly tone that she had to go orders waiting and we would have to wait until she processed them before she could,or would serve us. We left again as this restaurant obviously does not need nor desire our patronage. Do not recommend this Subway under its current management. Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Eatfirehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

Do NOT go to this location of Subway in Oak Ridge, TN. if you are wanting to get superb or even average service. Ordered one of their signature sandwiches, which did NOT have 90 percent of the Signature items, of which ARE INCLUDED WITH IT'S NAME, PUT ON IT. Not only the the building of the numerous sandwiches ordered were built incorrectly, but we WERE ASKED TO MOVE so that an employee could sweep while waiting on the order,but the initial employee taking order turned to coworker and said, I'm too busy you will have to do this one. In addition, she went and completed another employee completed four drive thru orders in the amount of time it took the second employee to complete ours. Note: we only ordered two sandwiches. Lastly, we were NOT given a RECEIPT at all! Do not know if she rang up the order or NOT! bottom line, really? Would never be a repeat customer again at Subway. If in training, these employees were not trained to give the customer the EXACT item as it is listed on menu.... Then you might as well go in there and just say make me a sandwich. Which I am SURE is NOT the reason Subway became a franchise in the first place. Get new staff, quality service and training.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Regular111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018

I've long enjoyed Subway's hot chicken terriayke sandwich. This one was good albeit it took a bit of asking to get the ingredients added that I wanted. Unfortunately, I've learned they don't refresh their ingredients as often as I'd like....so much for fresh!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank soundtrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

It's a Subway. Good food, usually the line isn't too long. Friendly staff. Always gets my order correct. However at the end of the day it's Subway.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

The local subway restaurant in Oak Ridge Tennessee is a good place to grab a quick sandwich. You have a wide variety to choose from with an almost endless amount of toppings and dressings. The bread choices are also offered in a wide variety of types and sizes. The staff seem to be knowledgeable about their products and strive to get your sandwich ready in a timely manner. The only drawback of this restaurant on the Oak Ridge Turnpike is the entrance to the drive-through. It is at a very busy intersection and across the street from a bank. If you have a larger car you will probably not be able to make the turn through the drive-through on your first attempt. It does get a little easier after you have used it a few times. Unless you're in a really big hurry, I would suggest that you just go in and purchase your food. It will probably go just as quickly and without the frustration of the drive-through line.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing