We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boneless wings; skip the fried pickles” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zaxby's

Zaxby's
Ranked #36 of 98 Restaurants in Oak Ridge
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great boneless wings; skip the fried pickles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

The boneless wings were great, as always. However, the new fried pickles were not worth the price or calories. They were not fully breaded; thus they were soggy.
We'll be back, but we won't be ordering fried pickles again.

Helpful?
Thank tennvols2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting salads, tasty chicken”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Zaxby's is new on the Oak Ridge scene, which already has a Chick-fil-A and a KFC, plus other establishments with extensive chicken dish menus. The salads were quite good, with fresh, if predictable ingredients, but the dressings were in little packets an very bland. My sister tried the chicken strips and pronounced them good. We were there at lunch time, and found the place painfully noisy and the ordering system awkward, but it was full and busy, so Zaxby's obviously satisfies its audience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DHJSymmetryMunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, TN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average food that is overpriced; and they charge for condiments???”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I picked up 2 take out meals of boneless wings. One with their hot sauce, the other plain. The wings were more like large chicken nuggets, and were OK, but nothing else. The fries were also OK. The total order was over $18, and they wanted 25 cents for extra sauce! For food alone they are average for a fast food place. For price and condiment charges, they are poor.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jsoakridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Chicken Fingers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you've been to one Zaxby's, you been to them all. But in a way, that is a big compliment, they are consistently good in my opinion. Sometimes we go and eat in the restaurant, other times we get a 20 pack of fingers to take home and eat with our own sides and drinks. The salads are as good as you can get for fast-food style dining, I love the Buffalo n Blue version. Oak Ridge suddenly has way too many chicken restaurants, and BoJangles is coming soon to add to the mix, but I would put Zaxby's at the top of the list. One of the only negatives is the fancy coke machine with 1,000 choices, sometimes you wait for people to figure out what they want. I WISH the owners of this location would do the kids' nights like many other locations do, it's a good value for families.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wings!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I arrived toward the end of the lunch rush. There were a lot of people standing around waiting for their food to go. The person handing out the orders was very observant and made sure to follow up with someone whom she thought had been waiting a while to find out for which order they were waiting.
As soon as there was a break in the stream of people coming in, an employee came out into the dining room to tidy up after the rush.
I ordered 5 piece boneless wings, and they were delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tennvols2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

 
 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing