We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO DISAPPOINTMENT FOUND HERE!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our only disappointment here was we were only staying one night. We were very pleased to find this hotel as clean as can be. Going back to a phrase I hear at work quite frequently is, "Tour Ready." This hotel is definitely immaculate and has staff that will try to make your stay the best ever. Upon checking in we were treated like we were most appreciated for choosing HIE & S. Heidi checked us in after a 10 hour drive to get here and she was most pleasant. We received a room with 2 TV's and this is great when you have a wife who's TV agenda is different than your yours. Our only hic cup here was the Wi-Fi presenting a problem in my room but I found they have a great Business Center across from the front desk. In all honesty this helped me get at least one hour of much needed sleep. After a very relaxful night of sleep the breakfast provided was fantastic. Esalla the Breakfast Bar lady keeps an impeccable array of food.. Pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, and much much more. I would highly recommend planning a stop here if you ever need to find a place near the Knoxville area. I would also like to point out that upon checking out the General Manager Debbie further thanked us for choosing her property and was most gracious accepting our praises for the hospitality and service shown by her staff. We look forward to coming back and enjoying another stay here in Oak Ridge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEVMEISTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressTN, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Reading comments such as yours definitely makes me proud to be a part of the team here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Oak Ridge.

We strive each day to be one of the top rated hotels in our brand..so it's nice to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay.

We hope to see you again soon. Have a great weekend.

Debbie Davis
GM
debbie@kisnahospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 107 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Hotel is absolutely immaculate. The staff could not be more pleasant and accommodating. Hotel has been open less than a year and it really shows well. Very quiet location yet easily accessible to all Oak Ridge has to offer. it is clear to me that the staff take great pride in the property. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 5th floor, that is the top floor. i was provided with a beautiful suite with sofa e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redcatcher007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressTN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

WOW! Thank you for such a glowing review. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our team members!! It's awesome to hear when our guests have really enjoyed themselves.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon,
Debbie Davis
GM
debbie@kisnahospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stay in HI Express from time to time with work travel, but this was pleasure. HI Express has really "stepped up" in recent years, and this one in Oak Ridge was no exception. Attitudes from staff members were impeccable, and very customer service oriented. The facility was spotless and in great order. Breakfast was good, and other amenities were spot on! We will return to Oak Ridge, as we have friends there, and will return to this place.

Room Tip: We had a high floor that faced the front of the hotel, which we preferred. The view wasn't just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christian30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressTN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Hello from Oak Ridge!!

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to submit a review about your recent stay. Holiday Inn Express & Suites take great pride in the brand and consistantly encourage great customer service and product. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Please keep us in mind in your travels bring you back into the Oak Ridge, TN area again..we would love to see you.

Sincerely,
Debbie Davis- GM
debbie@kisnahospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Very modern. Very clean. Rooms are A+. Keep up the good work here. Oakridge is a very nice area. Everything you need is within a couple of miles. Beds are super comfortable. Stsff here sre top rated and friendly.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Debbie and her team run an OUTSTANDING hotel.

I have made 4 or 5 visits to this hotel on business since it opened last year, and I never cease to be impressed with the quality of the staff, the level of service, and the quality of the property. They are warm, welcoming, and truly make you feel at home.

I stay in many hotels, and Holiday Inns across the United States, and this one is, without a doubt, the best.

Debbie, and her team could teach the other hotels a thing or two about excellent service!!!

I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a wonderfull place to stay very clean and very organized i have stayed on n off for 6 months n i wouldnt stay anywhere else the staff is very professional n very helpfull with anything u need.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lobear102109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressTN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

We certainly enjoyed you guys during your stay with us. We hope to see the crew back again very soon. You guys were a pleasure to have as our guests!!

Hopefully see you very soon.

Sincerely,
Debbie Davis - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have stayed there for six months and its the best stay I have had away from home. The staff is always helpful and very nice. The food is good. The rooms are very nice and very clean. I have loved it and I will be back

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasonstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressTN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

What a great time it was having you and the crew stay with us.

Hopefully we will get to see you around again soon.

Have a great summer!!

Sincerely,
Debbie Davis - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Oak Ridge
222 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#6 of 7 in Oak Ridge
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge

Address: 114 Tulsa Rd, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Price Range: $100 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Oak Ridge, TN area is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge, Tennessee! We are conveniently located to I-40 & I-75 off of Hwy 62 S. Illinois Ave. Our hotel is just a short drive to Downtown Knoxville, home of the University of TN Volunteers. In room amenities such as free High Speed Wired & Wireless Internet Access, Microwave and Refrigerator, 37" Flat Panel LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing