We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value, all around a good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good value, all around a good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here two nights March 17 with business colleagues for meetings at a nearby government facility. We liked the location, close to where we had to be. I also liked the staff, very welcoming and attentive. The breakfast buffet was also pretty good, basic eggs, sausage, cereal, yoghurt. Breakfast pastries - enough choices to fit most people in a hurry to a meeting. The best part was the comfortable bed Ina modern new room with a bright clean look. Will definitely stay here again, great price for a frat stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mychinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressTN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Good Morning,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a survey regarding your stay with us during your business meeting. It was our pleasure to have you and the group as our guests.

It's also nice to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We completely understand how important it is for our guests to have a good night's sleep while working out of town.

Please visit us again soon and if I can be of personal assistance...don't hesitate to call me at any time.

Sincerely,
Debbie Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    18
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
12
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kiel, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My name is Joerg, I'm from Germany. I've been at the Holiday Inn in Oak Ridge for 3 nights by end of April 2013. Most lovely and friendly staff there, they paid full attention to all requests. Perfect rooms with the most comfortable bed. I can tell because I spend most of the year in hotels around the world. If your in a need for a perfect stay in Oak Ridge, the HI is the best.
Will come back again, no question.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPolzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

This new hotel has a helpful and friendly staff who are willing to do whatever it takes to make your stay a memorable experience. In December I had my wedding in there meeting room. The room was large enough to have the service and reception all in one location. The wedding was on the small side, approximately 50 guest. The manager and everyone working there seemed truly excited to have a wedding taking place. They even moved a Christmas tree into the room which made a beautiful backdrop for pictures. We stayed the night in a well appointed king room. The complementary breakfast bar the next morning had numerous selections. I had seen waffle makers at a lot of hotels but this hotel has an automatic pancake maker. Very tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again myself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very nice new hotel. We stayed here while visiting family and will likely make it our hotel of choice from here on. Rooms are very nice, clean and were kept clean. There are many restaurants nearby, some chain, some unique to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allegramu02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent 5 nights here with 50 kids from a school team. Everyone at this hotel was very friendly and did everything possible to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. Best customer service I've seen in some time - not an easy feat considering the demands of housing a group of our size. Rooms were comfortable and the breakfast bar was very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is clean and very well maintained. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. Additionally, the breakfast bar is very good and the service is superb! The folks working at the hotel are very friendly. Will definitely stay again when in Oak Ridge next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We will stay here the next time we are in Knoxville to visit family. In fact we felt like family when we checked in! I wish I had noted the names of the ladies at the desk. They were great! This is a nice new (6 months old) hotel. The bed is super comfy. My wife liked the decor. I'm just into amenities and don't care if the curtains and bedspread are coordinated, but she does. Flat screen, extra pillows, nice shower, nice place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickys-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
#3 of 7 in Oak Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#5 of 7 in Oak Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
19.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
Address: 114 Tulsa Rd, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Oak Ridge, TN area is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge, Tennessee! We are conveniently located to I-40 & I-75 off of Hwy 62 S. Illinois Ave. Our hotel is just a short drive to Downtown Knoxville, home of the University of TN Volunteers. In room amenities such as free High Speed Wired & Wireless Internet Access, Microwave and Refrigerator, 37" Flat Panel LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing