We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I general stay with the Holiday Inn, Hampton Inn locations while out of time on business. The Quality Inn was more of a convienence the night I stayed there. I will most certainly stay there again without hesitation. Clean hotel in all aspects. Great televisions, guest services was professional and accommodating. The standard room is small but I'm staying for business not vacation so it's perfect for me. Maybe try a suite if you need more room.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank timstallings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    35
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
34
18
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We arrived late and exhausted, and the young man at the desk had us in our room in minutes. Quiet room, comfortable bed, decent breakfast (we were there on a Saturday, and it wasn't much of a spread). Good coffee (available around the clock).

The room we had was small for a modern motel, but everything was clean. My only complaint was that the shower drain was VERY slow. We even played with it to make sure it was open correctly.

The iron is in the bottom drawer of the dresser, and the ironing board is behind the mirror.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigGeorge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

On March 22,2013 my wife and I stayed at this location and were very pleased. Nice welcome from the front desk upon arriving and leaving. Room well furnished,clean,quiet and .comfortable. Breakfast area well stocked and tasty. Price very reasonable. We are sold on this Quality Inn and when in the area again this will be where we will stay.

Room Tip: Bottom floor. Easy distance to other areas. lounge,pool,etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ret42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmore
Level Contributor
163 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here three nights, real nice staff told us where to go eat and we did and the places they told us to go where excellent. Nice clean rooms great beds good breakfast with bicquits and gravey ceral pastries and juices. Real reasonable will definitly go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jioakridge, General Manager at Quality Inn Oak Ridge, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear buger,

Thank you so much for allowing our associates to assist in making your stay a memorable experience. Our staff enjoys interacting with our guests and wants each guest to feel special and appreciated. We look forward to your future visits and the opportunity to serve once again!

Thank you again from the staff of the Jameson Inn, Oak Ridge.
Kathy Cooper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I travel for work and pretty much live in hotels. I've been at the Jameson for several months and it's been nothing short of a pleasurable experience. Nancy is ALWAYS helpful and very pleasant to talk to. Not that I've had any complaints/concerns but any issues that I have encountered are addressed immediately. Bob White has gone above and beyond on several occasions and the cleaning staff is consistently prompt and proffesional. Overall, my experience here has been great. The entire staff makes me feel at home. I couldn't be more comfortable in a hotel.

Room Tip: Room 101 is right next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jioakridge, General Manager at Quality Inn Oak Ridge, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Jim P,

Frequently we have guests that find themselves in the Oak Ridge area for an extended amount of time. We realize these guests are usually far away from home and out of their familiar surroundings. Our entire staff at Jameson Inn is committed to making each and every guest feel at home. We appreciate your continued business and the opportunity to make your stay a clean, comfortable, and enjoyable visit!

Thank you sharing your experience.
Kathy Cooper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

The rooms were nice and clean. The service was excellent. I love Miss Nancy on the front desk. She went above the call of duty to make sure our stay was comfortable. We save so much money by staying at the Jameson Inn with breakfast being served daily. And housekeeping made sure we had everything we needed. I would recommend anyone in Oak Ridge area to stay at the Jameson Inn for a night or a week. It is like home away from home. Thank you staff !!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IloveSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jioakridge, General Manager at Quality Inn Oak Ridge, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Ilovesteve,

We love being referred to as "home away from home"! Jameson Inn takes special pride in caring for all of our guests - from housekeeping to maintenance, we are dedicated to providing the cleanest, most comfortable, and most courteous service in the industry. Thank you for your recent visit and taking the time to post your comments.

The staff at Jameson Inn Oak Ridge
Kathy Cooper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was with a tour group staying at the Jameson Inn in Oak Ridge, TN. The facility was clean and comfortable, and the staff was professional. What I would expect from this chain. However, about 30 minutes after checking out, I discovered I had left my cell phone in the room. Since I was on a bus with 30+ people, I didn't want to inconvenience them and go back. We called the front desk and were told that the room hadn't been cleaned but they would let me know as soon as possible. Within 10 minutes, the clerk called back and had my phone plus a travel mirror I had also left. He got my address and promised to mail the items the next day (Monday). When I called that morning, he was returning from the post office, and I received the package two days later! They would not let me pay for the postage - something I would have been very happy to do. I was so pleased with their courtesy, kindness, and efficiency in handling my mistake. I will definitely choose Jameson Inns when possible after this experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jioakridge, General Manager at Quality Inn Oak Ridge, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Rosemary C,

Jameson Inn Oak Ridge loves our tour bus groups! Our staff enjoys meeting all of the folks who visit our city and stay at our hotel. We understand the frustration of leaving an important item behind and want to lessen the anxiety and worry for our guests. All lost and found items are waiting on a call from their owner - it is our job to help make sure the traveller gets the lost item as quickly as possible. Thank you again for your recent visit and rest assured that when you visit any Jameson Inn that you will receive the same great service!

Kathy Cooper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
#3 of 7 in Oak Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oak Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oak Ridge

Property: Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Address: 216 S Rutgers Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6720 (Formerly Jameson Inn Oak Ridge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oak Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oak Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Oak Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Oak Ridge Hotel Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing