We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
48
14
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
48
14
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size frig science museum huge shower small kitchen movie theater fitness room great hotel top floor hot water night stay front desk staff would definitely stay here again clean rooms bed was comfortable free breakfast waffles dishwasher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 66 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019

I travel to the area frequently and have always been dismayed with having to stay in Knoxville, as there was no Marriott property in Oak Ridge...until now! The location is perfect with easy access to restaurants and retail stores but still "tucked away" enough to be quiet. I love the outdoor fire pit area. The rooms are brand new and offer all amenities you need to stay for a short or long visit. I will definitely stay here in the future. Thank you for providing this option for lodging

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacherlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Oak Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

What a great review to read, thank you! We're delighted to hear that you welcome having TownePlace Suites by Marriott Oak Ridge to serve guests in the area and that you appreciated our convenient location. We're also pleased that you enjoyed our new and comfortable accommodations, as well as the outdoor fire pit. We consider it a great compliment that you wish to stay with us the next time you're in the area. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Great stop in Oak Ridge - I highly recommend this location. Great breakfast and fresh and brand new facility. Close to many different food and bars for your easy use whilst in town. I have tried several others in past while here and this tops them all.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank decommman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Oak Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation! We're thrilled our delicious breakfast menu left you feeling full and satisfied and that our location was ideal for your trip. Please come stay at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Oak Ridge again during your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for three nights for a local intercollegiate regatta, and we could not have asked for a better hotel. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and complimentary breakfast was delicious! Also, staff was very personable and helpful. We’ll be back next year!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GracieBean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Oak Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Gracie,
It was such a pleasure to host you and your family here at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Oak Ridge, and we thank you for taking a moment to share your stay. We're thrilled to hear that you rested well in our comfortable beds and that our delicious breakfast helped you get your day started right. We hope you had a great time at the regatta, and we would love to host you again when your journey brings you back next year. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Not only was this hotel spotless, but every employee went above and beyond to greet our group, ask how the games were going, and generally take good care of us. We had a large group of soccer players, and the staff provided us with snacks in gift bags. One staff member even provided our sopping wet girls with towels when they arrived back at the hotel for breakfast after an early morning game in the rain! They even started break fast early that morning so the girls could get a little something in their bellies before the big game. I would give this hotel two thumbs up!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wander172004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Oak Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

What a wonderful review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Oak Ridge! We were more than happy to extend warm hospitality to your soccer team and appreciate your kind compliments. It's our hope that all of their games went well! Many thanks for your outstanding rating. We're delighted that you had a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Very nice hotel and staff. Looks and feels new. Clean rooms and nice lobby to relax. Only complaint is entry into rooms seems narrow with full kitchen in the current design. We are fairly small people and it was a bit tight for 2 or more people, but certainly manageable. Our room was not handicap accessible so those rooms may have a different design. Breakfast was tasty and a nice bonus. Overall, a very nice stay and would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emleestudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Oak Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback to us! Providing each guest with clean rooms and quality service is top of mind among the staff at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Oak Ridge. It makes us happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and we look forward to the chance to host you again when your travels next bring you to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews