We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
A TripAdvisor Member
“Comfortable and Affordable”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Check in was easy and quick. The staff was very friendly. This hotel was clean and quite and the beds were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was awesome and a real time saver. I big variety for everyone. Not just a bagel and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    65
    25
    16
    7
See reviews for
83
60
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great place to stay, clean,well staffed, with a very friendly atmosphere. In room coffee,microwave, refigerator,hairdryer and if that wasn't enough they would gladly get what you needed to make your stay as nice as they could.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Reservations and rooms perfectly handled. Staff was very courteous, cookies were warm and waiting for us upon checking. Hot tub was hot, ( that is unusual at a hotel) pool area very clean, very good location,near restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjackiefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night en route to Florida. On our way there, we had a flat tire and had to have a late check in. The gentleman (he had a sling) who checked us in was very accomodating and seemed genuinely concerned. He offered us a late check out without being asked since he said, "I'm sure you could use extra rest". He exhibited such excellent customer service.
The room was clean and the breakfast had the typical breakfast selection of eggs, bacon, fruits, cereal, waffles, and pastries.
The location is not directly on I-75 but since I-75 skirted around, we felt we would have done the same thing had we stayed on anyway. Oak Ridge was a great alternative to the expensive Knoxville accomodations.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amerasiangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This Hampton Inn is about 15 minutes off I-40. The little extra drive was well worth the effort. The hotel is on a major highway with access to shopping and local restaurants. The room was clean and pleasant. When my almost new smartphone stopped working, the person working the front desk starting calling places to find a service location for me. He also recommended a perfect out of the way local restaurant. The food was great and the view of the boats on the river was especially nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable, room was quiet, the air conditioning worked great and quiet. The one thing we did not like about the room was the coffee maker was in the bathroom area. Would have been better in the sleeping area. Breakfast was adequate and good. Good location and close to restaurants and shopping. We took advantage of the free Wi-Fi which is always a plus.Good overall experience. Would stay here again and would recommend to friends and family. fi

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Having children that live in the area, my wife and I have been traveling to Oak Ridge and staying at this hotel for many years. Oak Ridge and the entire area surrounding Knoxville has many moderately priced hotels to choose from. We choose this particular hotel, because aside from the fact that it is clean, comfy, and offers a nice complimentary breakfast each morning, the entire staff is warm, friendly, and always treats us like family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Ridge
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#6 of 7 in Oak Ridge
117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
8.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oak Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oak Ridge

Property: Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Address: 208 S Illinois Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oak Ridge
#3 Business Hotel in Oak Ridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oak Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oak Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is a 7-minute walk from both the American Museum of Science and Energy and the Oak Ridge City Center. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some have pull-out sofabeds and/or whirlpool tubs. A free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go are offered, as well as a fitness center and an indoor pool. There's also free parking and a laundry room. Additional amenities include a business center and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Oak Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge Hotel Oak Ridge
Oak Ridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing