We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Oak Ridge”

Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The staff was great, so helpful. The hotel is very old, ventilation system needs to be updated. This time period is during spring break, which means rowers in Oak Ridge, the college kids were overall very respectful. My first room was booked by mistake, the second occasionally smelled like smoke - I think from the vents, but I cannot say enough for the staff, always polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jozelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 83 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mildred C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This motel sunk below the minimum in everything--we did not expect anything fancy but it was disappointing. "Maid service" doesn't cover unmade bed, failure to restock coffee maker, dirty floors and other surfaces. Ventilation/heating was poor too. Bed was firm enough to sleep, but the owner of this place needs to invest in cleaning, paint, repairs, and staff training, and replace stained and wobbly chairs. Breakfast area windows needed cleaning.

Room Tip: Don't choose any room at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estrallita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nickinknox86
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I'm sorry, but the experiencee was far below what I was expecting. Instead of staying 5 nights as I was expecting to, we left after one night to go to anotherr hotel. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, the bath/shower had mold/mildew, the whole room was uncomfortable, and the breakfast sent us immediately next door to a restaurant because it looked so unappetizing. I am going to have to think long and hard before considering another Days Inn for another stay.anywhere. The price was good, but by paying $6 more a night elsewhere just a few blocks away we had a whole different type of experience

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, General Manager at Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2014

We here at the Days Inn of Oak Ridge just wanted to say thank you for choosing us as your resting place while you were away from the comforts of your home even though your stay with us wasn’t as enjoyable as you would have liked. First we would like to apologize and say that we are very sorry for the inconvenience and issues you had while you was with us. We would like to know what we can do to correct the issues and invite you back at a discounted price. We are here to accommodate you! Whatever the issue, it can be fixed and we would like to show you that we value our guest’s opinions. We hope that you will help us in making other guest’s stays more enjoyable. Please, we ask that you take this into consideration and we hope to hear a response soon. Feel free to call or send us an email at any time. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day 7 days a week. You can email us at EASTTNPROMO@yahoo.com or call us at (865) 483-5615.
Thank You for Your Time,
Daniel Brumitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marcella M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RICHARD T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oak Ridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
Quality Inn Oak Ridge
#6 of 7 in Oak Ridge
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Oak Ridge - Knoxville
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Oak Ridge - Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oak Ridge
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville Oak Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville

Address: 206 S Illinois Ave, Oak Ridge, TN 37830-6203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Oak Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Oak Ridge
Price Range: $53 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are one of the oldest hotel in the Oak Ridge area, we are also the only hotel that offers exterior corridors. You will enjoy downtown convenience, fast, friendly service and the most cost-effective accommodations here with us. Our guest rooms are spacious and well appointed and we offer either one king or two double beds. We offer free Wi-Fi in the rooms, TV's with expanded cable channels and each room comes with a mini fridge as well. We are conveniently located just minutes from various dining, shopping and other great attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Oak Ridge Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Ridge Days Inn
Days Inn Oak Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing