We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not great.”
Review of Nana's Diner

Nana's Diner
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in Nolensville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nolensville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good, not great.”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to eat, but there are better options in Nolensville. Service is always good. Some dishes are better than others. Desserts are really good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    24
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“over cooked and under seasoned for this Yankee”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The menu offers a wide variety of comfort foods like meatloaf and pot roast...I lost my appetite after the first bite...best item was the coleslaw and for a beverage the fruit tea...the staff was cordial...Restaurant is located in quaint small Tennessee town with lots of little antique shops and an Amish farmer's market.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna Tn
Level Contributor
146 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem In Historic Town”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great food and location. Prices are very reasonable we all ate 3 of us for 22.50. The only thing that could be improved was the cornbread it was dry. Don't miss this great family diner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our new family dinner spot.”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We just moved to the community of Nolensville. We tried Nana's on Mother's Day. It was very busy but we were seated promptly. The server was attentive and friendly. Our glasses were never empty. The cornbread is a treat all by itself. Our meals were all delicious and the pies were also yummy. We sampled the chess and chocolate chess pies. They gave out complimentary roses to all the Moms. That was sweet. The prices are reasonable. We had 4 adults and 4 children all with dessert and the bill was under $68. We said we would be back and we have visited again just last night. The catfish is a winner. I highly recommend Nana's if you are in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJMRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
202 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good meat and three!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Good variety at each day's offerings. Good service and enjoy at least one meal weekly. We travel over eleven miles one way to eat at Nana's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 06CES47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nana's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Nana's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing