We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort at Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Newport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
205 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Comfort at Comfort Inn”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

One night stopover proved to be a great finding for us. Feb 27 check-in with a very friendly desk clerk followed by a very nice two queen bed room. The beds were simply awesome. Extremely comfortable and a nice combination of firm/soft pillows. Free hot breakfast consisted of sausage gravy/biscuits, egg patties, waffles, pastries and more. All were excellent no complaints at all. This will be a regular stopping place for us whenever we head this direction. On top of all of this, we received an excellent rate of $55 for two adults. As a bonus we see they are pet friendly with only a small $10 add-on fee.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mao007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEVIN P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank You for staying with us.

As you mentioned "beds were simply awesome. Extremely comfortable and a nice combination of firm/soft pillows. Free hot breakfast consisted of sausage gravy/biscuits, egg patties, waffles, pastries and more"

These are the simple things we strive for at the Comfort Inn of Newport TN Exit 423B off I40.

Thanks and see you on your next time visiting Newport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    63
    29
    9
    14
See reviews for
64
50
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
156 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This place surprised me Need a larger room with 2 queen beds for a 4 night trip The comfort Inn was 15 dollars a night cheaper than the next 3 options Very clean quite easy on and off the interstate at exit 431 good breakfast with Waffles and fruit and good coffee. Internet was fast but did loose connection a few times. Would recommend for travel stops restaurants are few on this end of town Huddle house is across the street everything else 5 mins away via the interstate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfgermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
210 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was a quick trip to the Gatlinburg area and we wanted to stay some place nearby and at a reasonable price. This was about 30 minutes from both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge with beautiful scenery on the way up. We were able to see the season change without having to pay the expensive prices in Gatlinburg nor deal with the congestion of Pigeon Forge. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyd829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Riverside
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were greeted warmly at the front desk! After our long drive it was good to have everything in order when we arrived. So check-in was flawless. The decor in the lobby has a timeless beauty that puts you in a relaxing mood. Our room was clean and larger than we expected. Bed was comfortable. Loved all the pillows!! Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was great in a well kept room. I recommend Comfort Inn - Newport, TN.

Room Tip: On-line reviews and rates are the most help!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aprilglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEVIN P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We pride our selves in having clean rooms and friendly service. As you mentioned we also have the largest rooms in the area, so you are comfortable with your stay whether it is just for one night or as many of our guests stay for multiple nights.

Thanks for the kind words and I will let our staff know they are doing a great job. See you next time!!!!

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodfin, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very nice hotel close to Douglas Lake. It is attractive, clean, nice pool, and they allow pets. The room was spacious and well equipped. We had a nice stay. We would stay again, but the Motel 6 down the road has no pet fee and Comfort Inn charges quite a bit for pets, so we'll probably stay elsewhere next time; however, this is a very nice hotel, and without the dogs we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
139 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This Comfort Inn is just off Interstate 40. We stayed 2-nights in a King bed room with a couch, microwave, fridge and coffee maker. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The TV had cable with HBO. There was a free hot breakfast from 6am-9am, which was good, and free WI-FI.

For the value and amenities offered we didn't experience any of the negative comments posted.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank we2love2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on our way to Lake Toxaway. 2 rooms for total price of less than $150. Great value for $$. Functional place to stay. My son enjoyed the outdoor pool. Nice breakfast included. Not fancy but practical. Older lady working in the evening was hospitable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Newport
149 reviews
11.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
447 reviews
11.6 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#3 of 8 in Dandridge
103 reviews
20.3 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Newport

Property: Comfort Inn Newport
Address: 1149 Smokey Mountain Lane, I-40 to exit 432B, first right off the exit, Newport, TN 37821-9031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer EXTRA LARGE ROOMS, largest in the area, We have an INTERIOR CORRIDOR HOTEL, with FREE HOT BREAKFAST, ELEVATOR,and FITNESS Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing