We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Newport Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Worked well for overnighting on our road trip to/from Chicago/Myrtle Beach. Recent renovations are nice. Breakfast was good enough. You can hear outsiders walking by or talking, but overall slept well. Wish there was a way to keep the fan going with heat engaged (for white noise). Pool was not open yet (late March 2014). Needed a place for 3&5 yo to get some air. Appreciated front desk recommendation of Newport "City Park". It is a couple miles away and not highlighted for travelers, but if your gps skills are up for it, good option for kids. Would happily return if in the area again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben55124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Newport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

We would first like to thank you for your recent visit with us at the Best Western Newport Inn on your travel f to/from Chicago and Myrtle Beach. Thank you for your compliment on our newly renovated rooms which were just completed last year. The Newport City Park is a great place for traveling families to enjoy a beautiful Appalachian evening, especially for children who needs to release some energy from a long drive.
Again our appreciation for your visit, compliments, and recommendation! Hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 533 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were traveling from California to New York. There was a lot of noise late at night 11pm, 3am, there is a bar/lounge on the site and the noise was probably from some of the patrons. The same type of noise you might expect if you were downtown in a city bar area. The room itself was OK and the desk staff were friendly. The breakfast area was not kept clean and replenished very well. We stayed in many Best Westerns on our travels and were satisfied overall, but I would not stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank luvtotravel008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Newport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Our staff would initially like to thank you for your recent trip at our property. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your unsatisfactory visit. Our staff endures daily to provide a Superior Customer Care atmosphere for All our guests along with the assurance of hard work, commitment, and dedication to our guests enjoying a wonderful experience.
Again, our most sincere apologies that your stay was not satisfactory but we remain optimistic for a second chance to serve you Above and Beyond your expectations! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

clean rooms, comfortable beds, had a problem with loose siding flapping in the wind, called and they resolved the problem immediately, also nice to have a clean pet friendly room usually get the worst rooms

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This place was okay for a brief overnight stay but certainly average or below in many categories.
Beds were small and uncomfortable and so were soap bars and towels.
Looked forward to breakfast, but it was just average and eggs were lukewarm.
Place is busy due to highway and closeness to Smokey Mountains NP but would not want to book a long stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davew49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We come through TN every year and this was our 2nd stay at this hotel. Rooms were modern, clean and attractive. Full, hot, delicious breakfast. The rooms are external entry and seperate from the lobby but we didnt mind because everything was so enjoyable. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msunnerstood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed one night on our way down to SC. Chose it based on other trip advisor comments. We found our room to be very comfortable, quiet, and clean. The free breakfast had a lot of variety including hot foods. The front desk was friendly even at midnight when we arrived. We had a room in the far building near the elevator. The elevator didn't bother us at all. Close to the highway so easy on and off.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivegoldenrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Friendly staff, great room (a little tighter than expected) - recently remodeled with many places to eat within walking distance. Very comfortable bed - free breakfast in an attached restaurant buffet style.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozarker2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Newport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Our property sends you our gratitude for your recent visit with us. Our friendly staff strives to go above and beyond to satisfy each guest with Superior Customer Care! Our newly renovated rooms are getting some very great reviews and our property is very thankful for all the great feedback.
Again our appreciation and we hope to serve you in the future Above and Beyond your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Newport
Hampton Inn Newport
#4 of 10 in Newport
22 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#2 of 10 in Newport
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Newport
165 reviews
13.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Newport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Newport Inn

Address: 1015 Cosby Hwy, Newport, TN 37821-7323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Newport
Price Range: $81 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Newport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Newport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing