We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Newport Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Newport)
$65
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$50
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
269
185
58
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
185
58
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza placeroom was cleansausagegreat place to staybreakfast bartruck parkinghot breakfastwafflesbiscuitsgreat roomfree breakfastwould definitely stay here againnice breakfastnext morningafter a long dayup to datean overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 549 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here in October, 2011 & rented 3 rooms. Great place. Near Gatlinburg and Knoxville just off of I-40. Clean rooms, friendly-helpful staff and good breakfasts. Used to stay across the street at the Holiday Inn Express, but they kept changng-increasing our rates after our group of 6 had received reservations several monhs prior to our stay. Finally cancelled HI Express and remembered that a Best Western was across the street. Got our reservations. Great customer service and they stand behnd their reservation quotes! Will stay here again, probably for the SC-Tn game in 2013. Our group likes staying here also because we're only about 45 minutes to Knoxville and 30 minutes to Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Newport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

The Best Western Newport Inn would first like to thank you for your pleasant visit and also taking time to share with others how great your stay was. Our newly renovated property is a great location for anyone to stay during the football game in Knoxville with a short drive and money in your pocket! Our rates are very competitive with our competition and a great overall value of the NEW ROOMS, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, great location to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, and now our new restaurant, the BROOKLYN PIZZERIA! We are happy to offer all these accommodations to our guests at a great convenient price.
Again, from ALL our staff here at the Best Western Newport Inn we Thank You! for your business and we look forward to serving you above and beyond your expectations on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I stopped in Best Western for the night. We were on the road and needed a place to sleep.

The front desk people were very helpful and friendly.

The room was spacious, the high speed was best that we have seen across the nation thus far, they had plenty of tv channels, large flat screen tvs, and quiet, and they had a nice hot breakfast buffet, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, as well as cereals.

Great stay and we will go back if in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbjllj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Newport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

From ALL our staff here at the Best Western Newport Inn, we say THANK YOU! First for your decision to stay at our newly renovated property and also giving us the opportunity to exceed your expectations! We are also delighted that you had a great overnight stay! Along with our newly remodeled rooms, our property has upgraded our wireless Internet service with very high quality and speed.
Our team here at the Best Western Newport Inn humbly THANKS YOU again for your business and we hope to serve you in the near future above and beyond your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stopped here for an overnight stay. The room was recently remodeled & very clean. We checked a couple other hotels in the area first & quickly decided that the Best Western looked very well lit & safe. It was a great choice with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Newport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Our staff here at the Best Western Newport Inn would first like to thank you for your most enjoyable visit with us! We strive to EXCEED CUSTOMER EXPECTATIONS and also go beyond with our Superior Customer Care! Our newly renovated property is a great choice in the area of the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains. How satisfying it is to our team to know that our guests are experiencing rest and relaxation from a tiresome day to day schedule. We hope to see you all soon and on your next visit, we hope to FURTHER EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATION! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the way back from Florida. The outside was average but the rooms were very nicely updated and we love having queen beds instead of doubles. Breakfast was pretty good too. We'd stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatlldu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Newport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

As our guest, we strive to exceed your expectations and give you the most enjoyable, trouble-free visit! Our updated rooms have forgone a very extensive complete renovation and it is very rewarding to our staff that the rooms were most enjoyable to your needs and expectations. On your next visit with us, if there is anything that we can do please lt us know and we will strive to make this next visit, Even Better! Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to EXCEEDING YOUR EXPECTATIONS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel was exceptionally clean, newly renovated, tastefully decorated. The employees were very friendly and helpful. Great variety for breakfast! Great hotel for the price! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy50723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews