We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great over night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Newport Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great over night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I stopped in Best Western for the night. We were on the road and needed a place to sleep.

The front desk people were very helpful and friendly.

The room was spacious, the high speed was best that we have seen across the nation thus far, they had plenty of tv channels, large flat screen tvs, and quiet, and they had a nice hot breakfast buffet, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, as well as cereals.

Great stay and we will go back if in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbjllj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
From ALL our staff here at the Best Western Newport Inn, we say THANK YOU! First for your decision to stay at our newly renovated property and also giving us the opportunity to exceed your expectations! We are also delighted that you had a great overnight stay! Along with our newly remodeled rooms, our property has upgraded our wireless Internet service with very high quality and speed.
Our team here at the Best Western Newport Inn humbly THANKS YOU again for your business and we hope to serve you in the near future above and beyond your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    145
    45
    18
    14
See reviews for
168
130
37
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stopped here for an overnight stay. The room was recently remodeled & very clean. We checked a couple other hotels in the area first & quickly decided that the Best Western looked very well lit & safe. It was a great choice with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Our staff here at the Best Western Newport Inn would first like to thank you for your most enjoyable visit with us! We strive to EXCEED CUSTOMER EXPECTATIONS and also go beyond with our Superior Customer Care! Our newly renovated property is a great choice in the area of the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains. How satisfying it is to our team to know that our guests are experiencing rest and relaxation from a tiresome day to day schedule. We hope to see you all soon and on your next visit, we hope to FURTHER EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATION! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the way back from Florida. The outside was average but the rooms were very nicely updated and we love having queen beds instead of doubles. Breakfast was pretty good too. We'd stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thatlldu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
As our guest, we strive to exceed your expectations and give you the most enjoyable, trouble-free visit! Our updated rooms have forgone a very extensive complete renovation and it is very rewarding to our staff that the rooms were most enjoyable to your needs and expectations. On your next visit with us, if there is anything that we can do please lt us know and we will strive to make this next visit, Even Better! Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to EXCEEDING YOUR EXPECTATIONS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bremen, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel was exceptionally clean, newly renovated, tastefully decorated. The employees were very friendly and helpful. Great variety for breakfast! Great hotel for the price! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy50723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We checked in for a one night stay while passing through, and we were pleasantly suprised by this Best Western. Nice, clean rooms, obviously renovated. Good breakfast. Really nice price after using coupon. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roxanne207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We recently stayed here on our family vacation. The room was wonderful, nicely appointed and obviously renovated in the last few months. If that was all there was to our stay I would have rated the hotel much higher. Parking is an issue. Simply not enough spaces for the number of customers. Noise from the interstate or 18 wheelers was not a problem, however some of the other hotels guests were quite a different story. The price was very attractive, but was also attractive to a less desirable clientele. The front desk staff were very friendly and did a very good job handling the very grumpy old lady that was checking in as we arrived. Based on the reviews and the brochures from Best Western my family and I were really, really looking forward to breakfast. Great was our disappointment. The food was tasty, yet hard to get to. The hoard of olde travelers would swarm the bar as soon as anything came out and for the most part they were very rude. The kitchen couldn't keep up with the demand. Based on the room and the price I would stay here again. However, because of the other factors I probably won't!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach8Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

After my experience with this Best Western, I no longer will stay with this chain. My husband and I were caught in a severe storm while on a motorcycle and called to push back our reservation as we could not safely get there. While staying at another BW, we called Newport and they said we would be charged a cancellation fee. Their cancellation time is 4:00 - having traveled extensively, this is the only hotel I have seen that has a cancellation time before 6:00. We came into the storm about 5:00 so did not know we would be canceling. We were planning on staying there for a full week, and they foolishly lost a week's worth of our business. We tried calling BW Corporate - TWICE - and were put on hold and disconnected - TWICE. BTW, the storm? Killed two people, one of which was on a motorcycle, in the area we were trying to reach.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GoldwingGirl1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECoggins, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Newport Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
The Best Western Newport Inn sends you our apologies in regards to your experience. However, our cancellation policy is clearly noted and informed to each of our guest reservations upon guarantee and after investigating this incident, we did not find any documentation at our property of the explanation of cancellation. 
Our dedicated staff here at the Best Western Newport Inn works rigorously each day to provide Superior Customer Care to all our guests. It is very unfortunate that you did not get to experience our wonderful newly renovated property, along with our FREE HOT BREAKFAST which is highly complimented,and our highly anticipated guest service! We shall remain very optimistic that your consideration of our property is in your thoughts and as always, we look forward to serving you to the very best of our ability and above YOUR expectations! 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#3 of 9 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Newport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Newport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Newport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Newport Inn
Address: 1015 Cosby Highway, Newport, TN 37821-7323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Newport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Newport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing