We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Christopher Place Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Newport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and hated to leave. The room was beautiful, the views unmatched, the food fantastic, service superb! We'll definitely be back. Oh and the facility was beautiful yet felt so at home.

Room Tip: The Mountain Sunrise is on the upper corner with views of the mountains to the front and garden to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 299 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

There are lots of places that call themselves a resort and charge resort level prices. Christopher Place Resort is a gem that is not to be missed if you are looking for a full service place to visit in the Smoky Mountain area. Our room was beautiful, our breakfasts were gourmet, and the beauty of the buildings and the area cannot be matched. We hope to return someday soon.

Room Tip: We loved the Sir Charles room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChattanoogaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend. This was my birthday gift from my boyfriend. Our stay was the first time that we stayed at a B & B. We arrived a very close to 10 because of the time difference. Rachel and the night staff waited on us to arrive and showed us around. I was pleased and excited about the extended service. The rooms were beautiful. We awoke each morning with a view of the mountains. I wanted to get away and relax. This resort provided exactly that. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I felt as if they were old friends of mine. The other guest were friendly, but also provided the privacy expected from a resort. I love this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keshuan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We just returned from our anniversary get away and we were incredibly impressed. From the breath-taking views to the incredible service - they certainly lived up to their tagline of never overlooking ANYTHING! The picnic lunch they packed for us to take with us on a recommended hike was better than anything we imagined, formal dinner was exquisite and the room we stayed in "Tournament of Roses" was warm, comfortable and above reproach. We will definitely return! I have already recommended it to many of our friends!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonandBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Had a wonderful 2 night stay in the Tournament of Roses Suite. It was beautifully appointed and very comfortable. This room is separated from the main building by an arched portico. The mountain view from the main building veranda is spectacular and the rocking chairs are comfortable. We've stayed at a lot of B & B's. This is probably the best.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnkane30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Married in Downtown Chicago then whisked away to the fresh-air, breathtaking views, and the most hospitable place on earth - Christopher Place Resort (especially Mr. Price). Thank you-thank you, thank you and God bless you sir as I tip my hat off; for making my honeymoon stay extra special. Everything exceeded expectations, the place is amazing, and the landscape, people, food and a touch of class that made us feel like family. My wife and I experienced such an unbelievable sense of peace and tranquility. I could only describe this place as a small piece of heaven on earth. We look forward to seeing everyone on our one year anniversary.
God bless,
JoseOmar and Josie Gomez

Room Tip: The Roman Holiday (worth every penny)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Spent two nights Tuesday and Wednesday. The setting for Christopher Place is spectacular and majestic long range views. Ideal for day trips to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

My suite, Sir Charles, is large and well appointed. Nice living room- bedroom combination. Very comfortable bed.

Very well stocked bar in classic library. All meals were well prepared (had 2 breakfasts and 1 dinner), staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#2 of 10 in Newport
182 reviews
19.9 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,546 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Blue Mountain Mist Country Inn and Cottages
15.7 mi away
Berry Springs Lodge
Berry Springs Lodge
#1 of 17 in Sevierville
598 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Newport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christopher Place Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christopher Place Resort

Address: 1500 Pinnacles Way, Newport, TN 37821-7308
Location: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range: $190 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Christopher Place Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in the scenic Smoky Mountains near Gatlinburg, Tennessee, is the incomparable bed and breakfast resort Christopher Place. More than any other Smoky Mountains resort, this award-winning Tennessee bed and breakfast inn was created especially for romantic retreats, unforgettable honeymoons, and very special events. Hidden on 200 wooded acres overlooking the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, our bed and breakfast offers an east Tennessee vacation away from your hurried routines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Christopher Place Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christopher Place Hotel Newport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing