We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat”

Sagebrush Steakhouse
Ranked #31 of 64 Restaurants in Newport
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Sagebrush is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on hand-cut steaks. We also offer award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers, homemade desserts and a full bar. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Decorah, Iowa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Located right next to Motel 6 where we stayed, Sagebrush was very convenient to access. We were a bit late, so not too many people in the place. Good food, though a bit salty, good service, and a very good beer after a long day of driving.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    23
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.....and much more than steaks.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the service and the quality of the food at this restaurant. Knowing that this is part of a chain of (value) steakhouses that we have never eaten at, we felt we would just take our chances and eat here while staying overnight in a nearby motel.
The menu is much more varied then the usual steakhouse of this ilk, so there is a lot more to chose from including some good fish
The young man who waited on us was very professional and ensured that everything was to our satisfaction. His name was not on the receipt for acknowledgement here, but he and his wife had just had a baby a few days before our visit and he was all aglow as Mom and Baby stopped by for a visit.
Tip: I thought there was too much sugar on both the baked sweet potato and the cobbler dish i ordered. Could have just been the chef that night. Suggest you tell them to go lightly if you order either item.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vinomanfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee,Florida
Level Contributor
339 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“Captive Audiance”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The average rating of this restaurant denotes total overall quality of food. Which is to say their steak was a little tough and salads could have been better and the ice cream with blackberry cobbler could be a lot better, "try a different brand". But it is within easy walking distance of Motel 6, has a uniquely western type atmosphere, with several specialty beer on tap and the service was very good. By running those steaks through a tenderizer,thinly slicing some Parmesan cheese on the salad and maybe upgrading to Breyers this would have been a very good rating. I ate here several times while in town. Oh and they also have a separate bar and close at ten p.m.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ErininOkeechobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana, United States
1 review
“A stop along the way.....”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My friends and I were a two car convoy hurrying home to Indiana after the launch of our new company, LegendBorne Racing, and we stopped for dinner. The service was excellent, even for a late dinner on a Sunday evening. The server, Morgan, is the best! The food was more than enough for the price and was quite delicious. When traveling to and from Charleston, SC I will make sure I stop in again! Thanks!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge, Tennessee
1 review
“Great Foof, Great Service”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Really Great Food, and the Service is even better. Michael was training, and obviously was doing a great job with the new server. Great attitude and willing to do what ever it takes to make the experience enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sagebrush Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing