We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, Friendly folks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Anadarko, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value, Friendly folks!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here for the first half of my vacation. Excellent value. Clean rooms, safe hotel, great amenities and breakfast was more than just the "cold, contenential' you normally get included in your rate these days. Staff was very friendly and accommodating! Definitely will stay again when I'm in the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixnewport, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
It was so exciting to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South. Our staff is always encouraged by positive comments like yours. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    62
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
61
45
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

The room was nice, but the thin walls made it loud. Slightly expensive, but an okay stay. Breakfast was good. Loved the pancake maker. We would probably stay again. It was close to the interstate and restaurants and gas stations, so it was conveniently located to what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamaoftwoboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixnewport, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope that you will choose the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our room was very nice, with a mini-kitchen of a microwave, mini-fridge, sink, cabinets & some plastic dinnerware. Very thoughtful if you have food to eat in your room or to store on a road trip. The beds were very comfortable, & all of the furniture was updated, even the bathroom sink. It definitely had everything we needed. We noticed some water stains in the corner of the ceiling by the window & mentioned it to the manager when we checked out, who immediately went to investigate.

The hotel is close to Wal-Mart & lots of fast food restaurants. The breakfast was good but it seemed like they were short-handed as only one person was stocking the breakfast items & watching the front desk at the same time. Possibly someone was on a break??

They have a small business center with a desktop computer & free wi-fi. The lobby is very nice & welcoming!

We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NUHusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixnewport, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I am very glad that you enjoyed your visit to Newport. It is always encouraging to know that we have helped make someone's trip a little more relaxing. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Newport South. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have stayed here many times and I've waited to post my review just to make sure.
This hotel is in a great location, with easy acess and good parking. The staff here sets this hotel apart! They really seem to care and they are always friendly. Other hotels should try to do half as well. The rooms are nice but the suite is very large, with lots of space, nice bath and shower and is clean and fresh looking. Great place to stay if your visiting the smokey mountains! Aslo try the Branywine Resturant in Newport, very good, good value also.
Gar

Room Tip: Any of the Suites are great on the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixnewport, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I am glad that you have enjoyed your visits with us. Our employees love to hear that they have made your stay enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about us and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Clean, quiet room with pretty decor. Breakfast area also nicely designed, with good natural light. Love those cinnamon rolls! Staff professional and friendly. We had a good dinner at the Ruby Tuesday across the busy road in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acetraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixnewport, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. Next time you are in the area, we would love for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

First time. Stay didn't disappoint right from the check in to the room itself. This is a newer hotel which being maintained properly. Not many good eating spots around but you won't go hungry. If I had one recommendation for the hotel it would be to install a proper walkway to the cars. You can't pull your luggage must lift it over 3 or 4 feet of a grassed area without even a safe walk when it is dark. This of course didn't take away from a good night stay. I read one saying not enough items for breakfast, for us more than enoght.

Room Tip: Taking 25e north great start to the route.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NelsonKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixnewport, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. It is always very satisfying to know that we helped make your visit enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is very nice an spacious for larger families. We are a family of 5 and fit in the suite great. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was very nice and very well attended. I was very impressed and will stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixnewport, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you choosing us over all the other properties. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoy their visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#2 of 9 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Newport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dandridge
22.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
Address: 1022 Cosby Hwy, Newport, TN 37821-7321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Foothills of Smoky Mountains, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport, Tennessee! We are conveniently located to I-40 at exit 435, just a short drive to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Smoky Mountains National Park, Knoxville and The University of Tennessee. With our world class service and many restaurants within walking distance, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Newport! This state-of-the-art 100% smoke-free hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bush Brothers Newport, Con-agra Newport, Tennessee Valley Authority, and AeroPro LLC. Hospitals: Baptist Hospital of Cocke County, Cherokee Health Systems, and Mariner Health of Newport. Universities: University of Tennessee, Walter State Community College, & Pellissippi State. Local Attractions:Smoky Mountains National Park, Ripley s Aquarium of the Smokies, Cherokee Casino, White Water Rafting, Bristol Motor Speedway, and Ober Gatlinburg. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Newport, TN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Newport South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing