We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$132
$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
$161
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$155
$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$164
$153
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$599
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
264
86
30
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
86
30
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfoot ceilingsbeautiful hotelthe flying saucerlobby levelglass ceilingbeautiful lobbyplatinum memberlower broadwayfavorite hotelfloor roomwalking distancebridgestone arenathe location is perfectlight sleepervalet staffvalet parkingupon check
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 413 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is outstanding. It is a short walk to the Ryman Theatre and downtown from this hotel. This is a must stay hotel for sure. The uniqueness of the inside and outside of the building shows off the grand style of the 1800’s.

Room Tip: Stay on the 7th floor if you can. The view is amazing.
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, General Manager at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Gus M,
Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff and to share your thoughts on your recent stay. We are unique and there is nowhere else in Nashville like Union Station, so we appreciate you seeking us out for your Music City experience. Happy travels!
Sincerely,
Mike Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful lobby and clean contemporary rooms! Located on broadway but a short few block walk from all the honky tonks. Nice quiet place to rest your head bit still close to everything. Friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, General Manager at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Kristin S,
Since train stations are generally built as a true hub for the city, Union Station has a 117 year history of being in the heart of Nashville, both literally and figuratively. Our hotel, just as it was as a train station, is the starting point for so many Nashville adventures, and our location is convenient to not only the Honky Tonks on Lower Broadway, but to the Gulch, SoBro, the West End and more. Congratulations on your first wedding anniversary and we hope to see you back in Music City to celebrate future anniversaries!
Sincerely,
Mike Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a historic Bldg - formerly a train station. Well appointed room with a spacious bathroom. I stayed on the 6th floor in a room facing the train tracks. I am a light sleeper and had no issues with the sound.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank SeychellesDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, General Manager at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear SeychellesDream,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the time you took to reflect on your stay and for being a part of the community that helps others decide on their own next experiences. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear you were able to rest peacefully.
Sincerely,
Mike Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

beautiful hotel in great location. gorgeous elegant high ceiling rooms with view of city. able to walk everywhere. professional yet friendly service. music in lobby one night to add flavor of nashville

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, General Manager at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear david j,
Live music is part of the soul of Nashville, just as Union Station has always been at the heart of Nashville. The hotel reflects the Music City style, allowing guests to experience the “art of music” in our décor and live performances with Riffs on the Rails every Thursday. Music touches everything we do, and our vibe is contagious. We hope to see you again on your next trip. Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us.
Sincerely,
Mike Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Having read many of the reviews for the hotel I was a little unsure about staying here but it was where the rest of our friends were staying so I booked a room.
On arrival the exterior is restored and maintains its charm and character, the valet staff were attentive but then my favorite part the lobby! The lobby is truly beautiful with the stained glass windows high ceilings and stunning chandeliers.
From checking in to the bar staff everyone was beyond friendly and all went out of their way for us nothing was to much trouble.
The rooms are nice yes the bathrooms are small but come on its an old building they did an amazing job at working with the old bones of the building while creating a room that has everything you need, yet maintaining the charm and character of the original Railway station. You need to remember that too, it is a railway station therefor there are trains thus noise from said trains. Did the noise disturb us? Not at all.
I truly believe this hotels deserves a much higher ranking on Tripadviser and guests really need to take into account what the hotel was before leaving negative reviews.
All in all a beautiful hotel with amazing staff, Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank lisajm0lly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, General Manager at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear lisajm0lly,
Thank you for reflecting on your stay in such a thoughtful and memorable way. Staying at an historic hotel, particularly a hotel housed within a building originally built for another purpose, is a true experience and we are glad that our unique design and distinctive character were a part of your Union Station experience. Thank you for mentioning our friendly, amazing staff - they enjoy making every guest feel welcome and relish the opportunity to make Union Station Hotel everyone's favorite song on the album titled Nashville.
At your service,
Mike Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews