We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
286
90
30
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
90
30
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfoot ceilingsbeautiful hotelthe flying saucerlobby levelglass ceilingbeautiful lobbyplatinum memberlower broadwayfavorite hotelfloor roomwalking distancebridgestone arenathe location is perfectvalet parkinglight sleepervalet staffhonky tonks
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 442 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

beautiful hotel in great location. gorgeous elegant high ceiling rooms with view of city. able to walk everywhere. professional yet friendly service. music in lobby one night to add flavor of nashville

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, General Manager at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear david j,
Live music is part of the soul of Nashville, just as Union Station has always been at the heart of Nashville. The hotel reflects the Music City style, allowing guests to experience the “art of music” in our décor and live performances with Riffs on the Rails every Thursday. Music touches everything we do, and our vibe is contagious. We hope to see you again on your next trip. Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us.
Sincerely,
Mike Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Having read many of the reviews for the hotel I was a little unsure about staying here but it was where the rest of our friends were staying so I booked a room.
On arrival the exterior is restored and maintains its charm and character, the valet staff were attentive but then my favorite part the lobby! The lobby is truly beautiful with the stained glass windows high ceilings and stunning chandeliers.
From checking in to the bar staff everyone was beyond friendly and all went out of their way for us nothing was to much trouble.
The rooms are nice yes the bathrooms are small but come on its an old building they did an amazing job at working with the old bones of the building while creating a room that has everything you need, yet maintaining the charm and character of the original Railway station. You need to remember that too, it is a railway station therefor there are trains thus noise from said trains. Did the noise disturb us? Not at all.
I truly believe this hotels deserves a much higher ranking on Tripadviser and guests really need to take into account what the hotel was before leaving negative reviews.
All in all a beautiful hotel with amazing staff, Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank lisajm0lly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, General Manager at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear lisajm0lly,
Thank you for reflecting on your stay in such a thoughtful and memorable way. Staying at an historic hotel, particularly a hotel housed within a building originally built for another purpose, is a true experience and we are glad that our unique design and distinctive character were a part of your Union Station experience. Thank you for mentioning our friendly, amazing staff - they enjoy making every guest feel welcome and relish the opportunity to make Union Station Hotel everyone's favorite song on the album titled Nashville.
At your service,
Mike Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

The exterior of this historic location, the grand foyer, and the individually appointed rooms make this hotel an amazingly gorgeous hotel. Within walking distance of Nashville's lively bars and nightlife and close to the Vanderbilt and Medical Center locations.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, General Manager at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Dear Diane D,
Thank you for choosing Union Station on your recent trip to Nashville and thank you for your review. Union Station is truly a unique presence in Music City, and, as it was built as the city's train station, it sits in the heart of Nashville, near to all there is to do and see. We hope to see you back on your next trip to town.
Sincerely,
Mike Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

This converted train station is a beautiful hotel, unique in architecture and decor, located about a 10-15 minute walk from all the action on Broadway. Perhaps its best feature is its lobby. The station interior has been exquisitely transformed into a large, luxurious, quiet refuge from the honkytonks and includes a wonderful bar/restaurant. This is a Marriott property and, as gold members, breakfast was included and it was outstanding. The staff, especially the valet parking guy and the breakfast servers, were extraordinarily helpful. Our room, attractive and comfortable, was a tad small and the AC a little noisy. The hotel is expensive, too, especially when you tack on the valet parking. People who appreciate architecture, train buffs and those who simply might want a unique, upscale, boutique-type hotel with excellent service will appreciate the Union Station.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, General Manager at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Eric G,
Union Station Hotel is once again, exactly where you want to be in Nashville. The historic train station that began as the starting point to so many adventures continues to serve up tailored service, culinary delights, rich history, intriguing art, and of course – a true music experience. There’s nowhere else in Nashville like Union Station and we are happy you chose to stay with us on your trip to Music City. Thank you for recognizing the service of our staff, and I am glad you took some time to take in all of the history, art and architecture that can be experienced simply by enjoying breakfast in the lobby.
Sincerely,
Mike Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Beautiful hotel near The Gulch, Midtown and Broadway with museums, restaurants and bars. Easy walking distance to most. Room was nice and clean, bathroom was small and little room for personal items. Wardrobe in bedroom was so close to bed that when the doors were open, there was no room to move around them.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews