We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Hotel--But Know Before You Go . . .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Union Station - A Wyndham Historic Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #47 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Stunning Hotel--But Know Before You Go . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and I went to Nashville for our anniversary, and we chose Union Station because of its history and the beauty of the facility. The photos just cannot do it justice. Union Station Hotel has an amazing lobby, and the stained glass throughout is breathtaking. Our room was very comfortable--we were there for four days--and since we were on the outside facing the art museum, it was reasonably quiet. We recommend ear plugs, because yes, there are trains. It was a railway station, remember, so the tracks are right there. The other issue is that the air conditioning unit came on with a crash--literally--every time. You get used to it after a while, but that's something the management might want to consider fixing.

We had breakfast in the restaurant, but not dinner. The breakfast was good, but the service somewhat inattentive and disengaged. We felt breakfast was overpriced, but again, absolutely fine from a taste standpoint.

The valet parking staff deserves our special compliments, since they were amazingly helpful, always ready to get us in and out efficiently, had good directions, and steered us to really cool things to do in Nashville. Lots of good things in walking distance, if it's not mid-day in the summer!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the "front" of the building facing the art museum if you want quieter sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LionandProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    283
    138
    62
    38
See reviews for
111
422
32
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

First time in Nville and decided to stay here... Ummmm amazing historical bldg.... Great location to the wonderful foodie places and honky tonk... Was there and ran into capital cities...and felt very safe and sound :). Staff was ubber attentive and Sandy the concierge was professional and fantastic. We got into all the lovely restaurants... So yes love love loved this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Nashville, my lodging experience was absolutely delightful. The hotel has preserved much of the railroad mystique and beautifully updated the rooms. My room had a small seating area adjacent to the bedroom and a beautifully decorated bathroom.

The lobby bar offers a wonderful selection of food and drink options. I ordered breakfast from room service and my eggs Benedict arrived timely. The hotel is walking distance to the Country Music hall of Fame, Ryman Auditorium, and the honky tonks of lower Broadway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robinnm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
1,096 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This historical hotel is in a great location, has been gracefully and cleverly restored, has large clean rooms with large baths, coffee pots and big screen tvs, robes, etc. Beautiful lobby area with a nice bar (We did not make use of the bar.) A bare bones workout facility but useful nevertheless. Free paper and coffee in the mornings and comfortable beds. Expensive but very nice. Great service.

Room Tip: We were in room 521, and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

First off, this hotel is absolutely stunning, indoors and outdoors. All of the hotel staff we encountered were incredibly friendly, as well--southern hospitality at its finest!

A couple of things to note:
*The street level lobby is actually considered the third floor, as there are rooms below the lobby. If you're concerned about getting a lower level room, ask when making your reservations.
*There are public parking lots nearby, so don't feel as though you need to have a valet, as the hotel doesn't have their own self-parking lot.
*There is coffee cake and coffee available for free to guests in the lobby in the AM, and cookies, fruit infused water, and tea in the afternoon!
*When we were here (during the week), there were at least a couple business meetings/conferences being held at the hotel. One morning, there was a meeting on the patio of the hotel, which was right below our room, so we could hear the speakers and music starting at about 6:30 AM, which was one major downfall of our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an above ground room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lele_mn_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights here and it is very conveniently located close to the main attractions and music area. The hotel has been tastefully renovated from its original days as a train station and the lobby is magnificent. Our first room was large but only had a double bed..we requsted a larger bed but the room was smaller. ..a bit odd . Service at desk & concierge was excellent our only complaint was with the staff in the restaurant who seem to be unaware of how inefficient the service is that they provide.

Room Tip: Trains still go past but noise is minimal..the A/C is noisier.!! Request bed size before you trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 79suzannem79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I recently spent a long weekend in Nashville. The Union Station Hotel was pricey but the location on Broadway was great. Close enough to walk to museums, Ryman Center, music bars, restaurants and shopping. Far enough from all the bars and music areas so that sleep was never disturbed. All staff were friendly and so helpful with suggestions for dining and shopping. Room was clean and roomy, bed comfortable. Architecture was beautiful. I would stay there again if I go back. I would recommend renting a car. The cab ride from the airport was a flat rate of 25.00 and to the Opry was also a flat rate of 25.00. The cab rides for airport and Opry came to 100. We could have rented a car for less and there were some nice neighborhoods that we would have enjoyed if we had a car. Also,. Nashville is all hills. Wear comfortable shoes. Still has trains passing by. Ask for room on opposite side from the tracks. Our room was quiet *a(and it was near the elevator) and I did not hear the trains at all. I read some of the other reviews and I never saw any cockroaches or bugs. Room was spotless.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from train tracks and a high floor. If you want any special reservations, ask as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodes100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Hutton Hotel
#20 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,535 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,182 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#31 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 1001 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Union Station - A Wyndham Historic Hotel)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#29 Business Hotel in Nashville
#31 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNION STATION, A DOWNTOWN NASHVILLE HOTEL | Discover the energy and excitement of downtown Music City while indulging in the historic luxury of Union Station Hotel, An Autograph Collection property. Originally built as a majestic railway station in 1900, this landmark hotel captures America’s great railroad era in a splendidly restored setting that reflects the timeless grandeur of the Victorian age with contemporary luxury. In a city full of legends, this one reigns supreme. Our central location on Broadway in downtown Nashville is ideal whether you are in town to enjoy the Music City honky tonks or attending an event at Vanderbilt University. We are adjacent to the Frist Center for the Visual Arts and just steps from many of Nashville’s top attractions, like Ryman Auditorium and Nissan Stadium (formerly LP Field), ensuring easy access to the very best Nashville has to offer. Boasting an array of impressive venues and outstanding service, Union Station is one of the premier hotels in downtown Nashville, TN for meetings, weddings and milestone events. Our Nashville boutique hotel features 12,000 square feet of elegant event space that can accommodate up to 500 guests. From flexible conference rooms to our stunning atrium lobby and covered outdoor Veranda, our distinctive venues and coveted downtown location will set the stage for an unforgettable experience.Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection is located In the business district in central Nashville. There are no other Nashville hotels that compare to Union Station's stunningly restored, 100 plus year-old railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Station Wyndham Historic Hotel
Wyndham Nashville
Nashville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing