We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“a Gem in downtown Nashville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Union Station - A Wyndham Historic Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #47 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a Gem in downtown Nashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was our address during our first trip to Nashville. The hotel is a beauty- so glad that they chose to restore it. Overall service was very good, friendly staff( as we found during our entire stay all over in Nashville) Resturant served well prepared. delicious food and the rooms were roomy and so very comfortable. We were albe to walk - safely- right into the downtow area to take in all the sights and music. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetcheeks60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    283
    137
    62
    38
See reviews for
110
422
32
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful architecture, lovely helpful staff, clean spacious room but noisy. We asked for a quiet room, this was acknowledged, we were away from elevators and non track side but we did have the fitness suite directly above us which meant that we heard every step of each runner on the treadmill - inc at 530 on Sun morning! The room was spacious and clean but had very little storage space. It was in a fab location just a few min walk from all the bars etc. The restaurant served fantastic food however the service was hit and miss. We arrived the first night and the maitre d asked if we'd booked, we hadn't, she said she would see if she could sort something out. The restaurant was mostly empty and we could see her few bookings on her PC which was customer facing, while we waited. We were then led to a huge table meaning my 3 and 6 year old were a long way from us and we all had to re arrange ourselves to suit. This happened again at breakfast - baffled! We ordered room service one evening and a meal was wrong, when I called back there was no apology, they just re sent the correct meal - a shame that my family had to eat separately. Overall I would recommend this hotel though, especially due to its location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emandmarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

First trip to Nashville. On our weekend getaways we like to stay at top hotels. The hotel was lovely the room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very, very comfortable. There was an issue with the clerk when we checked in, it was corrected but the experience was not up to Marriott standards.

The first night in the lounge, we had a great server, one of the most helpful, professional and friendliest I've seen in my travels. The second night, it took 15 mins for us to be served. The lounge was practically empty. It seemed like there was an issue between the server and the bartender. Fifteen minutes seems like a long time after a long, hot day of sightseeing. It is a shame because the cocktails were lovely.

Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was delicious but we were surprised to be charged $6 for two coffees when it was complimentary right outside of the door in the lobby.

With a few service adjustments, this hotel could easily earn a five star rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mihe27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Thank you to the Union Station for a wonderful stay! The rooms are gorgeous, and not cramped, the bathrooms modern and very clean. The lobby is breathtaking and reminiscent of the old days! You could imagine people wondering through the lobby from a bygone era! We were greeted warmly, with good old fashioned southern hospitality. We had ordered the romance package and our champagne was on ice and in our room when we arrived! Sandra our concierge was so helpful while I was planning our stay, down to the chocolate covered strawberries! Adam our bartender was very welcoming and makes an amazing Sidecar! It was awesome, we've even been back just for the drinks! Thank you to everyone at Union Station, we are looking forward to another stay in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotlandgal74f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bocas del Toro
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

A beautiful hotel with great historic details, we enjoyed a wonderful night in one of their suites overlooking Broadway. Staff was very engaging and accommodating and the suite was outstanding with great amenities. One of the most comfortable sleeps I've ever had on the road. And its a short couple of blocks to all of the major restaurants and music venues along Music Row. We really loved this hotel!

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a view of Music Row down Broadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panamatraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Union Station Hotel in Nashville Tn was the most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed in! The suites were amazing and provided everything you could think of! The staff were courteous and helpful and always trying to make your stay as elegant as possible! I loved the room, but the building was immense and awe inspiring! Stained glass cathedral ceilings, just an extremely impressive building! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BalconesdeBocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

As a Marriott frequent guest, I have pretty high standards for their properties and this one does not disappoint. I stayed here for a weeklong business meeting and this hotel has all the comforts you would expect from a Marriott property (except concierge lounge and pool), plus, a unique and historic beauty that is unmatched anywhere. From the moment you arrive, you are struck by the absolute grandeur of the building and the meticulous attention to detail in the restoration of this ornate train station. The rooms are nothing short of stunning and all, just a bit different in layout and size but uniform in their tasteful, comfortable furnishings. My room had 22 foot ceilings and giant arched windows on two sides. An absolutely lovely hotel that I would visit again for personal or business travel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor have the super high ceilings, but some have no windows at all, so make sure y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJkenzie212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Hutton Hotel
#20 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,533 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,180 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#31 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 914 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 1001 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Union Station - A Wyndham Historic Hotel)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#29 Business Hotel in Nashville
#31 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNION STATION, A DOWNTOWN NASHVILLE HOTEL | Discover the energy and excitement of downtown Music City while indulging in the historic luxury of Union Station Hotel, An Autograph Collection property. Originally built as a majestic railway station in 1900, this landmark hotel captures America’s great railroad era in a splendidly restored setting that reflects the timeless grandeur of the Victorian age with contemporary luxury. In a city full of legends, this one reigns supreme. Our central location on Broadway in downtown Nashville is ideal whether you are in town to enjoy the Music City honky tonks or attending an event at Vanderbilt University. We are adjacent to the Frist Center for the Visual Arts and just steps from many of Nashville’s top attractions, like Ryman Auditorium and Nissan Stadium (formerly LP Field), ensuring easy access to the very best Nashville has to offer. Boasting an array of impressive venues and outstanding service, Union Station is one of the premier hotels in downtown Nashville, TN for meetings, weddings and milestone events. Our Nashville boutique hotel features 12,000 square feet of elegant event space that can accommodate up to 500 guests. From flexible conference rooms to our stunning atrium lobby and covered outdoor Veranda, our distinctive venues and coveted downtown location will set the stage for an unforgettable experience.Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection is located In the business district in central Nashville. There are no other Nashville hotels that compare to Union Station's stunningly restored, 100 plus year-old railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Station Wyndham Historic Hotel
Wyndham Nashville
Nashville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing