We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly Staff, Comfortable and Charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #46 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Comfortable and Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My husband and I are diehard Marriott fans. We utilized rewards for our three night stay. We found all staff genuinely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very pretty and charming. Our room was large and comfortable. We had a comfy king bed and two sitting chairs. Our room had a window overlooking the train tracks, we never heard a train whistle our entire stay.
Fluffy towels, replenished at turndown. Pralines on pillow, free bottles of water.
We found this hotel charming with an easy walk to the Honky Tonks and Ryman. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindeeandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    284
    141
    65
    39
See reviews for
114
430
32
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Herfordshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

The title doesn't do this hotel justice. I have had a great experience here. Rooms are spacious and with all the usual services you would expect. However, the two big pluses are the location, in the Downtown area in the beautiful old train station building, and the helpful and friendly staff. Coming from the north to the south always causes me to notice how friendly people are, but the staff were genuinely keen to help with any question or need. Whilst here we've seen two events, including a wedding, and that says a lot about the appeal of this venue.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I spend a lot of time in Nashville and have always admired the architecture of this property. On a recent occasion I met friends there for cocktails and found that the ambience of the location was totally in line with the exterior.
The cocktail lounge is tastefully decorated and perfect for a quite drink and conversation - in fact our party of 5 found this so comfortable that drinks extended to snacks and the planned hour became several. The staff were welcoming and anxious to please - next time around I plan to literally 'make a meal of it'!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlasroka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My new husband and I were given the gift of a two day, three night stay over the weekend at Union Station Hotel. We really enjoyed our time there. It was easy to find, the valets were quick to please, and we had no issues the entire time we were there. We were on the 4th floor on the railroad track side, which I didn't find to be a problem, but we are both used to living by train tracks. In fact, we felt that the room was rather soundproofed, which was a relief. We found it to be a bit strange that someone had gone into our room during the evening when we were gone on both days to leave pecan clusters, a card with the next day's weather forecast, and the lights on, but it was a nice touch. The bed was amazingly comfortable, as well as the complimentary white house robe. I was sad to leave both behind. While we determined that this hotel would be out of our price range in the near future, we would both be happy to stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, which saw little to no noise from the lobby and very little from the train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadameMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

First let me start this review by saying the hotel itself is beautiful inside and out. The staff is helpful and friendly especially the front desk staff and valet assistants. The rooms are nice, I thought rather small, but well decorated and comfortable. Now the issue - the TRAINS. The trains go by early in the morning (before 6am) and late evening (after 11pm) and blow their whistle. If it weren't for interupted sleep this hotel would have received a higher rating from me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arhl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My husband and I recently visisted Nashville for the first time over the weekend and stayed at the Union Station Hotel in Nashville. Lovely hotel, beautiful room (520) and pleasant staff. Nice walk to downtown Nashville and short, $25, cab ride to airport, Grand Old Opry and other attractions.

Room Tip: We wanted a room that overlooked the atrium/lobby, which we were given. Beautiful and a fun experie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth7100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, SC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The lobby of the Union Station Hotel is spectacular. You may want to spend your entire stay sitting there enjoying the view. The rooms, however, vary greatly. We stayed there in the spring of 2012 and had a spacious room on the 3rd or 4th floor that looked over the parking lot and the train tracks, but since it is a train station, that was fine. In November, we stayed there again and assumed this king room would be just as good. This room turned out to be below the level of the lobby, kind of dark and it really didn't live up to my expectations. I can't say for sure, but I believe the rooms were the same, or about the same price.. I would like to have been made aware, somehow of the difference in the types of rooms available. It's a great location. I would stay there again, but would know for sure where my room was located within the hotel

Room Tip: ASK where in the hotel the room is located. below lobby level are dark!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonflowerAiken_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,245 reviews
Hutton Hotel
#21 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,573 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#30 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 1001 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-3113 (Formerly Union Station - A Wyndham Historic Hotel)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#11 Family Hotel in Nashville
#29 Business Hotel in Nashville
#31 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNION STATION, A DOWNTOWN NASHVILLE HOTEL | Discover the energy and excitement of downtown Music City while indulging in the historic luxury of Union Station Hotel, An Autograph Collection property. Originally built as a majestic railway station in 1900, this landmark hotel captures America’s great railroad era in a splendidly restored setting that reflects the timeless grandeur of the Victorian age with contemporary luxury. In a city full of legends, this one reigns supreme. Our central location on Broadway in downtown Nashville is ideal whether you are in town to enjoy the Music City honky tonks or attending an event at Vanderbilt University. We are adjacent to the Frist Center for the Visual Arts and just steps from many of Nashville’s top attractions, like Ryman Auditorium and Nissan Stadium (formerly LP Field), ensuring easy access to the very best Nashville has to offer. Boasting an array of impressive venues and outstanding service, Union Station is one of the premier hotels in downtown Nashville, TN for meetings, weddings and milestone events. Our Nashville boutique hotel features 12,000 square feet of elegant event space that can accommodate up to 500 guests. From flexible conference rooms to our stunning atrium lobby and covered outdoor Veranda, our distinctive venues and coveted downtown location will set the stage for an unforgettable experience.Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection is located In the business district in central Nashville. There are no other Nashville hotels that compare to Union Station's stunningly restored, 100 plus year-old railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Station Wyndham Historic Hotel
Wyndham Nashville
Nashville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing