We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Waste Your Time And Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport
Ranked #106 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
USA
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Time And Money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2008

Hotel clerk that checked us in was polite and quick but after that
is was all "down hill". After entering room decided to use the bathroom and almost fell in floor from water leaking from the seal at the bottom of the toilet. Called the clerk and he said he would call us right back. He didn't bother! So we went to the desk with all our luggage and asked for another room. Same problem in new room so we returned to the desk and ask for the third room but not from the clerk that checked us in and this one didn't want to give us the time of day. This room was better but nothing to right home about. Comfortable bed....but bathroom door wouldn't shut and breakfast was below average. They need to renovate and fix maintenance problems. There are other hotels in the vicinity that are clean and respectable for the same price.

  • Liked — Check in clerk
  • Disliked — Most everything
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryTravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    176
    195
    129
    125
See reviews for
255
152
61
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2008

No locks on doors ... air conditioning does not work ... very old and needs remodeling ... "non-smoking" hotel but, several people were walking around smoking ... dishonest staff and not very helpful. Absolutely terrible! I would not stay there if someone paid me! Don't waste your time or money!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ilive2travelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2008

My wife and I were traveling back to Missouri from Gatlinburg, TN and decided to stop in Nashville for a night. We booked the reservation online a week or two before coming. Two days before the reservation, we decided to head up to Nashville a day early and wanted to extend our reservation to include the night before as well. The man on the phone told my wife it would be no problem. When we got there, the front desk ladies had no records of us ever calling and adding the extra day. But, they assured us we were "very lucky" and they could get us in for both nights. They checked us in and gave us card keys for room 224. When we got to the room, I slid the key in and opened the door. Someone was already in this room. They were VERY surprised, as to be expected. I went back down to the lobby, waited in line, and had the lady give us a new room. We THEN were in 212. This room was obviously "updated" recently as the paint looked fairly fresh and the room looked okay at first. After staying a little while, we noticed that the toilet didn't flush completely, the line behind the toilet leaked slowly, the shower faucet dripped, there was an unsightly hair on the shower ledge, and the air conditioning unit was very loud.
Other GREAT features of this hotel include: the "touch-up" spray paint on the elevator door, the exterior door from the parking lot that reads "this door locked. use card key to gain access", but can be opened by merely pulling on it, and the horrible breakfast that included undercooked sausage and incorrectly marked cereal.
We thought we'd save a few bucks by staying for $69 a night, but in the end, we stayed only one night and checked out early. Now, we're in the Courtyard Marriot staying in what seems to be HEAVEN compared to Super 8. And this room at the Marriot only cost us $89.
Moral of the story: Don't get burned by "bargain rates".

  • Liked — The fact that we left...
  • Disliked — Honestly, just about everthing!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SMEM07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2008

A buddy and I stayed at this hotel for one night a couple weeks back. Check-in was quick and easy, and our room had two queen beds. You can tell that the hotel used to be a lower quality place, but they've really taken steps to improve it. Nice lobby and breakfast area. New paint and fixtures in the room. Lots of dark woods (headboards, cabinets, desk), and even a laminate wood floor in the sink/vanity area. Free hot breakfast (Hampton style) and high speed internet never hurt either.

Interestingly enough, the bathroom (contained toilet and shower, separate from sink/vanity area) had not been renovated. It still had a low shower head (I'm 6'3 and it's kind of annoying when the shower head is level with your shoulders) and older equipment. For the low price of the room, it was acceptable, maybe they're doing bathroom renovations last.

The property is due north of the airport, and we did hear the occasional plane, but it wasn't very noticeable. You'll probably want a car, because other than hotels and fast food, there's not much within walking distance. If you do have a car, it's a short trip to Opry Mills and Percy Priest Lake

  • Liked — Nicely furnished room
  • Disliked — Bathroom wasn't as nice
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank msmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finchampstead
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2008

Good quality Super8 establishment. Room was slightly smaller than usual, but had just been refitted, and indeed, the skirting boards had not yet been reattached, giving the room a slightly unfinished look. However, it was clean, and all the facilities worked well.

Breakfast choice was good, including a waffle maker, and eggs and sausage - the latter wasn't great, but when breakfast is free one can hardly complain.

Front desk was very obliging in meeting my request for a room away from the main road. However, what I did not realise until 5-30am was that it faced the (very adjacent) airport runway, and for the next 90 minutes I became intimately acquainted with Nashville airport's start of day flight schedule, as planes seemingly took off out of the hotel car park opposite. If you are a deep sleeper, fine: if not, ask for a room on the side away from the airport, or book a motel further away.

I've given this a 4 star score, but that's only if you can deal with the bellowing engine roar of regular takeoffs from 5-30am.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, refitted, good front desk
  • Disliked — proximity to airport runway - noisy
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Aztec_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2008

For the money - you can't beat it. It was everything we needed and even a few extras. For a $75/night hotel we were really surprised by both the staff and amenities. There are several airport hotels in the same area as this one, but none that offered everything we needed AND a 24 hour shuttle except this one. We parked our vehicle at the hotel for less than half than it would have cost at the airport, and they provided a free shuttle to the airport the next morning. The girl that drove the shuttle talked on her phone the entire way to the airport in broken english, but it was a very short drive and she was nice enough i suppose.

Despite reading some of the other reviews on this site, we found the hotel to have just finished what appeared to be a remodel job. The rooms were all brand new as well as the lobby and indoor pool. In our room was a high-back office chair and large workdesk, right beside a refrigerator and microwave. When we checked in we were given an access card for the free wi-fi, which was plenty fast. Beds were comfortable, and both had what looked like a brand new bedspread, I think they just change the color scheme in the room and got everything new to match. There were even hardwood floors in the entryway to the room - something I've not seen at another super8 before.

Even though we were late arriving the indoor pool was still open, and it was heated which was perfect since it was about 45 outside. There was an exercise room beside the pool, but the machine I wanted to use was out of service (Treadmill) but when I told the front desk about it, they said someone would fix it tomorrow.

Our shuttle was on time, and the gentleman at the front desk even printed out our boarding passes for us before we left. The same gentleman, I believe his name was Jason, even recommended a great BBQ restaurant just down the street that was still open for dinner the night before we flew out. Everyone on the staff was friendly and even helped when we had forgotten to pack a few things and gave them to us for free.

For $75 a night, I expected a standard small room with a bed to sleep in and that was it... but we got a large room, comfy chair and desk, huge TV, free wireless Wi-Fi, fridge/microwave, a shuttle to the airport, and personal recommendations from staff that actually helped. I could have easily spent twice this much at the hilton or radisson across the street and gotten less service. From reading the other reviews it appears they have gotten their act together and hired staff that care, and fixed the place up better than any other super8 I've stayed at before. For the money, this is probably your best bet for a stay near the airport. Oh, and they had breakfast in the morning, but we were leaving just as it was being put out, so we didn't get to try that but from what i seen there were some hot items and it was included for free, too.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2008

We checked in on Thursday. Once in our room, discovered that the water was not working. We were moved to another room. 1am, someone knocks on the door and pulls us out into the hall. It is the front desk questioning us why we are in that room. We never received an apology or anything. The following day our room keys did not work. Friday night we heard kids playing with 2 x 4's that were there from the renovation going on, in the parking lot. We called the front desk, they shoed them off to the grass where they were playing around our vehicles. Saturday, our room keys did not work again. There was this nasty, blood looking stuff on the wall by the trash can. It was there the whole time. The pool area was extremely loud, we could hear the kids in it, in our car, in the parking lot. Not exactly clean, dim lights in the bathroom, you can't hardly see. Sunday, we picked up about 20 nails from the parking lot. We told the front desk, but they did nothing.
We complained. We were told lies about when management was going to be there, we were insulted, all the time we are maintaining our manners. We have filed a complaint with the BBB. I would recommend to NOT use a credit card. They have charged our card twice now. There are nicer, cheaper hotels across the street. We would have left, but nothing really came to head until we checked out.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winksgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#78 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport

Property: Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport
Address: 720 Royal Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37214-3742 (Formerly Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Airport - Nashville / Music City Hotel Nashville
Super Eight Nashville
Super 8 Nashville
Nashville Super Eight
Nashville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing