We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport
Ranked #106 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Alger, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rooms very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

The maid service was very good and the rooms were clean. The free breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices. The staff were friendly and helpful. The motel was full and the pool was crowed so I didn't swim or use the hot tub. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamandacam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    176
    195
    129
    125
See reviews for
255
152
61
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Generally good. My only suggestions would be: one, to increase the van service between the hotel and the airport and to be sure that it has enough space for everybody's luggage; and two: to fix the dryer so that it does not make a lot racket that could disturb guests who had rooms on the same floor (did not apply to me, as my room was on a different floor).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

I will start out on a positive note. The Hotel staff was friendly enough and we were able to check into our room early.
When we walked into our room the wood flooring was so sticky. I didn't feel like I could take my shoes off .... The one time I did my socks were black in minutes. The bathroom was tiny and the towels we had to use after we showered were like hand towels. We had to pull the cover off the toilet after each flush to stop it from running. Not to mention hair all over.
The room itself was tiny. We were on top of each other in the room and walking over bags.
We went to the pool area that first night after a long day of walking hoping to relax in the hot tub and pool. The condition was concerning to me and we decided not to use the facility.
We went to the front desk after leaving the pool area and gave them notice that we would be checking out early.
I did get a good nights rest. The beds them self were cozy.
Breakfast was not so good. Eggs were not so good. I don't do biscuit with gravy. A few cereal choices, small muffins, toast or sweet rolls from a package were the other choices. The juice machine was not working either. The OJ was so strong it made your toes curl and the apple juice was water. I never did see a attendant taking care of the food area the 2 days we stayed there.
The tiles need to be grouted to the floor in the lobby too. Odd!
I personally would not stay here again. If you are a small group and don't need a lot of space in a room and don't want a pool area or are not a breakfast person....it maybe a good fit for you.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8nashvilletn, Webmaster at Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments, both positive and negative. I’m very glad to hear that my staff was friendly and that you were allowed into your room early. We strive to provide the best customer service possible. I’m sorry, however, that other issues arose during your stay that prevented you from being 100 percent satisfied. That’s simply unacceptable, and we hope you will, indeed, try us again. We’re changing and improving every day, and hope to provide a better and better experience with each passing day.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calumet City, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have been staying here weekly for business.I take the shuttle they are always on time and greet me with a smile upon picking me up.They get to hotel very timely.The front desk greets me with a smile and knows me by name.They make sure my room is clean and neat.It is very comfortable.The breakfast is great and always fills me up.Thanks super 8 for being my home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kj1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

My daughter came in on the plane, she called the super 8 shuffle to pick her up. We stayed the night in your room. Very nice' comfortable. Every body there wasvery nice. We have stayed in this same hotel four times. Would not stay any where else in Nashville.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#79 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport

Property: Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport
Address: 720 Royal Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37214-3742 (Formerly Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Airport - Nashville / Music City Hotel Nashville
Super Eight Nashville
Super 8 Nashville
Nashville Super Eight
Nashville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing