We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gator Duals” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport
Ranked #107 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Mechanicsburg
2 reviews
“Gator Duals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very accommodating as we just stopped in with no reservation. We stopped at a different chain requesting a room. We were not treated very nicely and were almost scolded for not making a reservation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    176
    195
    129
    125
See reviews for
255
152
61
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel was average. We came from the east, and arrived at Nashville in the middle of the night. Because we'd had car trouble earlier, we hadn't known for sure where would spend the night. We were on day 18 of a 20 day cross-country camping trip, and were thankful to spend the night without setting up camp. We appreciated the complimentary breakfast and shuttle to the airport as hubby had a last minute flight to catch. The kids were excited about the pool, but it was a little chilly and the hot tub wasn't in service. The staff were polite. Overall, it was safe and decently comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMJ0hns0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutledge, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip in Nashville. It was my first time in town and I was traveling alone. I read lots of hotel reviews before choosing this one. I was mainly looking for a safe place in a decent part of town. It felt very secure. My room was very clean and fresh smelling.
I heard a few planes but it wasn't too loud a d being at the airport, I was expecting more noise. Overall a good experience. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorijoanna77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I booked this room on Priceline, and when the hotel came up and I read some reviews, I was concerned, but it was definitely well worth the price I got. I was a little disappointed that after I booked the room, I called to make sure we had two beds, and that ended up being an extra $10 per night. The room was clean and the staff were all very friendly.

My only other complaints are pretty minor.

Breakfast is 6-9, and it would be nice if it went at least until 10.
The setup of the room made showers and such awkward since we were traveling with our 17 year old son. The room with the toilet and tub/shower was very small, and too hot to get dressed in after showering. So my son either had to close his eyes or leave the room in order for me to get dressed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. It was very popular both nights, attesting to the lower price than the surrounding, more upscale hotels. It appears to be a much older hotel that has been completely remodeled and updated. We did not have many issues with anything. The rooms were as we expected for the price. They were pretty clean and restocked daily. The beds were very hard.

Breakfast is a feast if you are used to continental: make-yourself waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy (no meat) which were terrific and kept hot, packaged muffins, cinnamon rolls, oatmeal packets, cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts on Sunday, juices, hot chocolate, and coffee. It was all well stocked the whole morning.

They are very dog friendly (for $10/pet/night) and have a huge green area right off the parking lot to walk dogs. The low point was the indoor pool and hot tub area. We found it dirtier than we were comfortable with, especially the hot tub which was dirty and as cold as the pool. Maybe they keep them up better when the weather is not quite as freezing (in the 20's at night) but we were looking forward to a refreshing swim and hot soak and were disappointed. They also have a tiny workout room that we were not thrilled with.

As far a location, many restaurants and gas stations are right off the property as well as easy highway access. It was about 15 - 20 min from downtown, as Nashville is not that big a city. And being so close to the airport, we expected to hear some air traffic noise. There was none from inside the building.

If you stay at upscale hotels that cost over $100/night, don't stay here. If you like a fairly clean, updated place with a great breakfast and price in the $80 range, it is a solid choice you won't regret.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationmom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#78 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport

Property: Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport
Address: 720 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Airport - Nashville / Music City Hotel Nashville
Super Eight Nashville
Super 8 Nashville
Nashville Super Eight
Nashville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing