We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the Money, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport
Ranked #106 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for the Money, Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2008

For the money - you can't beat it. It was everything we needed and even a few extras. For a $75/night hotel we were really surprised by both the staff and amenities. There are several airport hotels in the same area as this one, but none that offered everything we needed AND a 24 hour shuttle except this one. We parked our vehicle at the hotel for less than half than it would have cost at the airport, and they provided a free shuttle to the airport the next morning. The girl that drove the shuttle talked on her phone the entire way to the airport in broken english, but it was a very short drive and she was nice enough i suppose.

Despite reading some of the other reviews on this site, we found the hotel to have just finished what appeared to be a remodel job. The rooms were all brand new as well as the lobby and indoor pool. In our room was a high-back office chair and large workdesk, right beside a refrigerator and microwave. When we checked in we were given an access card for the free wi-fi, which was plenty fast. Beds were comfortable, and both had what looked like a brand new bedspread, I think they just change the color scheme in the room and got everything new to match. There were even hardwood floors in the entryway to the room - something I've not seen at another super8 before.

Even though we were late arriving the indoor pool was still open, and it was heated which was perfect since it was about 45 outside. There was an exercise room beside the pool, but the machine I wanted to use was out of service (Treadmill) but when I told the front desk about it, they said someone would fix it tomorrow.

Our shuttle was on time, and the gentleman at the front desk even printed out our boarding passes for us before we left. The same gentleman, I believe his name was Jason, even recommended a great BBQ restaurant just down the street that was still open for dinner the night before we flew out. Everyone on the staff was friendly and even helped when we had forgotten to pack a few things and gave them to us for free.

For $75 a night, I expected a standard small room with a bed to sleep in and that was it... but we got a large room, comfy chair and desk, huge TV, free wireless Wi-Fi, fridge/microwave, a shuttle to the airport, and personal recommendations from staff that actually helped. I could have easily spent twice this much at the hilton or radisson across the street and gotten less service. From reading the other reviews it appears they have gotten their act together and hired staff that care, and fixed the place up better than any other super8 I've stayed at before. For the money, this is probably your best bet for a stay near the airport. Oh, and they had breakfast in the morning, but we were leaving just as it was being put out, so we didn't get to try that but from what i seen there were some hot items and it was included for free, too.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    176
    195
    129
    125
See reviews for
255
152
61
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Charles Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2008

We checked in on Thursday. Once in our room, discovered that the water was not working. We were moved to another room. 1am, someone knocks on the door and pulls us out into the hall. It is the front desk questioning us why we are in that room. We never received an apology or anything. The following day our room keys did not work. Friday night we heard kids playing with 2 x 4's that were there from the renovation going on, in the parking lot. We called the front desk, they shoed them off to the grass where they were playing around our vehicles. Saturday, our room keys did not work again. There was this nasty, blood looking stuff on the wall by the trash can. It was there the whole time. The pool area was extremely loud, we could hear the kids in it, in our car, in the parking lot. Not exactly clean, dim lights in the bathroom, you can't hardly see. Sunday, we picked up about 20 nails from the parking lot. We told the front desk, but they did nothing.
We complained. We were told lies about when management was going to be there, we were insulted, all the time we are maintaining our manners. We have filed a complaint with the BBB. I would recommend to NOT use a credit card. They have charged our card twice now. There are nicer, cheaper hotels across the street. We would have left, but nothing really came to head until we checked out.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winksgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, IA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2008

Hotel was under renovation when we got there, so the pool was closed and some parts (e.g. stairs, some rooms) were stripped bare and were unsightly. Room was dusty. Breakfast area was small. Advertised waffles were not there!

  • Liked — location - near to highway and airport
  • Disliked — needs some freshening up, looks tired
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Martin516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2007

Nashville/Music City Airport Super 8
While certainly not expecting the Ritz-Carlton, I can truely say that our single night's stay here was the worst motel experience in 31 years of travel. The motel's coridors had many cigarette butts. Our room's front door was missing the chain latch, and had grime on the interior that was easily visible. The carpet had a hole and a stain by the bathroom. The bathtub caulking was moldy. The sink and tub were not clean, but had a dull and dirty appearance. The tv remote was missing its battery cover and was non-functional. To add to the experience, at 12:30 a.m. we awakened to find that the neighboring room's cigarette smoke was coming thru the communicating door into our non-smoking room. A call to the front desk provided little help. The lobby had a chandelier with missing and burned out bulbs. All lobby windows looked dirty and/or smudged. The carpet up the curved stairway looked as if it had not been vacuumed in weeks. Good thing we were flying out the next day, because this was bad, bad, bad. We shall be contacting the franchise.

  • Liked — Only the location
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bozinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2007

A friend of mine and I were too tired to make the full drive home and decided to stop off at the super 8 motel. We expected it to be cheap and probably yucky, but we just needed it for a few hours of sleep. We were really surprised! The staff was great the hotel was very clean it needed a little updating but thats to be expected from a Super 8. The room was a smoking room and yes it did smell like smoke but the room was in great shape and very clean and all of the toiletries were there and the paper products were all folded and there were plenty of towels, the linens were clean and smelled nice. There was only 1 burn hole in the top cover but it was a smoking room. Check out was quick and painless. I would stay here again!

  • Liked — It was clean!
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APatience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2007

I have stayed at this hotel several times because the price is good......however, each time (and I stay for a week about every month) that I have stayed, they have messed up my reservation, booking me several rooms (I travel alone) and losing my reservations. The most recent was during June when I was to have a room with two beds (I had a friend staying with me) for the week of June 4-12......The week of Fan Fair In Nashville. The hotel LOST my reservation, then said that they could give me a room with 1 bed, but at a much higher rate. Needless to say, I only stayed the nights that I was rooming alone. NOW, they have charged my Debit card for two more rooms for a night THREE nights AFTER I flew home. I am fighting them for the $142 charge on my account, but they are saying I had a reservation and was a No Show. Trust me,,,,,,,,,,I didnt have a reservation. I think they screwed up my ORIGINAL reservation and are now charging me for the wrong dates that they entered. Anyway, I have had nothing but problems with this hotel and their "reservation" system, and now that they have my card information, turns out they can charge my card and there is NOTHING I can do about it. Steer clear of this hotel, several of my friends have had problems with them too.
Another thing, each time I have been there, the pool has been closed, even though they say that it will be open when I get there, and staying as often as I do, you think it would have been open at least once.

  • Liked — the price originally
  • Disliked — fraudulant
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gypsysoul73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, MO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2006

We stayed at this Super 8 overnight before leaving for another destination. I was very concerned after reading the reviews, but we didn't have any problems. The rooms were sort of small, and the hallways smelled a little smoky, but other than that, it seemed like a typical Super 8.

  • Liked — Price, closeness to airport.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOracefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#78 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport

Property: Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport
Address: 720 Royal Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37214-3742 (Formerly Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Airport - Nashville / Music City Hotel Nashville
Super Eight Nashville
Super 8 Nashville
Nashville Super Eight
Nashville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing