We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Our stay January 5th 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #99 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
ATHENS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our stay January 5th 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Staff was extremely nice. Rooms are dated but pretty clean we were very comfortable. We overslept and missed breakfast. Wish breakfast would stay open til 10 am, at least 930. Kids enjoyed the pool, I was disapointed that the hot tub was closed both days. Overall, I was satisfied and for the price would stay again. We would also like to see some snack machinesin the vending area. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Stepanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    167
    181
    120
    113
See reviews for
236
141
57
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland City, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our family usually stay at the particular Super 8 when we visit Nashville, due to the indoor pool and Hot Tub, But the last 2 visits, The Hot Tub has not worked. We even called prior to going this last trip and we were told it was working. But when we arrived we found it in not working order. My husband told me this is it for this Super 8, find another place in Nashville.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjean1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8nashvilletn, Webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Super8 during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously- for improvement.

We have noted your observation about the pool and hot tub. We have investigated the issue and took corrective actions.

Please make a note of our efforts and we invite you once again to stay with us in future and have an all new experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Only good thing was the friendly night clerk. Filthy, small rooms, bathroom had dirt in it! I went to my car to get sanitizer to wipe room down. It was filthy! Dirty bathroom, musty towels, no conditioner in room. Staff from different shifts seem to not communicate with each other and i had to keeps sling them what other person told me. WIFI was a joke, DID NOT work so, maybe that's why it was free? Breakfast ended thirty minutes before it was supposed to. Back door on the first floor DOES NOT close, so anyone can come on in! Did not feel safe at all. WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. I should have paid the 10\20 bucks extra for a La Quinta

Room Tip: Tip: avoid this place. Really!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinneGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8nashvilletn, Webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with the Super8 during your last visit.

We also appreciate the effort you have taken to give us review and we take them quite seriously towards improvement.

Our sincere for the inconvenience you had whatsoever.

Appropriate steps have been taken and this will never happen again.

The front office staff has been trained to give our guests the best hospitality and care.

The entire issue related to the cleanliness and other hygiene related problem in the room has been investigated.

Adequate steps have been taken to ensure a quality breakfast always and hanks for appreciating the catering staff member.

We would like you to take note of these and once again stay with us during your visit and experience the difference!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARREN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Sierra the women who checked us in and out was the best. Very friendly and very, very helpful with anything we needed. Pool and hot tub were great. I like a clean hotel and this one was.good breakfast also.I 'would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank CHERYL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Briley
16.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#68 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Property: Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area
Address: 720 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Super 8 Nashville/Music City/Opryland is 100% Smoke-free hotel, conveniently located just a mile from Nashville Airport, 5 miles to Grand Ole Opry and 8 miles to downtown Nashville. With entire hotel renovations completed in April 2008, we offer the following Amenities:100% smoke free hotel,Interior Corridors, Complimentary 24 hrs Airport Shuttle (daily), Park and Fly Packages available, Complimentary Breakfast (sausage, biscuits, gravy, eggs, make-yourself waffles, Fresh fruits, cereal), Indoor Pool, Pool side Jacuzzi & Fitness Center,Complimentary Business center & Complimentary Wireless Internet throughout hotel, Group rates available, and Lots of restaurants within a block to satisfy every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Airport - Nashville / Music City Hotel Nashville
Super Eight Nashville
Super 8 Nashville
Nashville Super 8
Nashville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing