We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown Nashville-Vanderbilt
Ranked #86 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We happened to be there with a ton of American Idol hopefuls. Though there was much practicing, there was never an issue with noise. Check in was quick and efficient. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. They had a very nice outdoor pool too. Only one minor complaint: The bathroom was very small. The hotel was in a good safe location. Less than a mile from all the action on Broadway, which equalled around a $9 taxi fare. Definitely advise utilizing taxi services rather than paying expensive parking garage rates downtown! Good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stalynn1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

822 - 828 of 937 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2010

Check in very quick. Booked to stay the day before and the room rate was $111 including taxes for a Friday night.
I found the room to be dated but clean. Good powerful shower. Coffee maker, tv, iron/ironing board, toiletries. Good aircon although a little noisy. Very comfortable bed.
I hadn't stayed in a Comfort Inn before and didn't know they did not have a bar. It seems many others knew this as they had their own beers and drinks to have by the pool.
There is an ice machine and vending machines for soft drinks and snacks.
Pool was nice, saw it being cleaned the morning we were leaving. Loungers and chairs to sit on. They supply towels if you ask at Reception.
Breakfast was very busy but they kept restocking. There was bread, toaster, waffle maker, yoghurts, hard boiled eggs, bagels, buns, cream cheese, jelly/jam etc.
All in all good value and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharangoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Great location, still can't beat the value & appeared (at least in our room) to have been recently refurbished. I will stay here again when visiting the Ryman.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Comfy beds
Clean rooms with a decent amount of space
Easy check in, despite it being so busy
Staff organised for our group to have side by side rooms, even though the hotel was almost full and the front desk manager had to shuffle some rooms around - great service.
Rack rate was actually cheaper than any deal we could find on the net - $10 cheaper per room!
Lovely breakfast -shame about the horrific amount of disposable cutlery and crockery :(

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Travelors beware!!! I stayed in this motel 2 nights at the beginning of May. I came home with bed bug bites all over me. I was so mad!!

The room was not very clean and really smelled of mildew. This motel is way overpriced and the staff is not too friendly.

The internet and satellite television were not working.

The continental breakfast is a joke - cereal and donuts. There was very little of either one left at 8:30 when we got there and the management didnt bother putting out anymore. The donuts were unedible anyway so I guess it didnt matter.

We were awakened at 3 a.m. by a loud motorcycle that kept reving up its engine for about 5 minutes. That was followed by someone screaming obscenities at the motorcycle driver.

But getting bedbug bites is the worst!!! Stay away!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Greg533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

The comfort Inn was very clean and comfortable. It was in a good location and offered free parking. Right on Music row and a few blocks from Broadway.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank billb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

As a frequent traveler I stay in a lot of $70-$90 hotels. Overall the room suited my needs, and the beds are not bad at all. My only complaint is that the pillows were a little flat and firm and since I like soft pillows that was the only major downside. Like most hotels there is not much soundproofing in any of the room's, which made me glad I was not staying on a football weekend. The breakfast was fresh and well-stocked and check out was fast.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddy12345Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Quality Inn
#66 of 160 in Nashville
227 reviews
Best Western Plus Music Row
#47 of 160 in Nashville
1,520 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Nashville West End
#76 of 160 in Nashville
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown Nashville-Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown Nashville-Vanderbilt

Address: 1501 Demonbreun St, Nashville, TN 37203 (Formerly Comfort Inn Downtown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $142 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Downtown Nashville-Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is ideally located in the downtown area, providing easy access to all major interstates. This Nashville, TN hotel is less than one mile from the Bridgestone arena, the New Music city Center and the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. The campuses of Vanderbilt University, Belmont University and Tennessee State University are only minutes away. Tourists will enjoy shopping a wide variety of specialty stores and visiting local museums. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area, including "Nashville's #1 Dining and Entertainment Destination," the Wildhorse Saloon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, HotelPower, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown Nashville-Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/Demonbreun Street Hotel Nashville
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing