We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveler rating
161
291
274
126
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
291
274
126
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic rowtin roofomelette stationroom was cleandowntown nashvillethird floorfridge and microwavecontinental breakfaststayed here for one nightcountry music hall of famehonky tonksbridgestone arenabroadwaycerealcabsgravy
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Wanted a place that was convenient with a pet friendly room and this hotel fit the bill. We thought the rate was very reasonable and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were able to walk all around downtown Nashville with our dog which is just what we wanted to do. While the room wasn’t anything special, it was clean and comfortable.
We thought it was a good value for the price. We would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and our rooms were nice. Ours must have already been remodeled. Room 323. The hotel is older with doors opening to the outside, but not a problem for us. The breakfast was good and located on the third floor above the check in area. They were offering omelettes on a trial basis and were very good. Breakfast was available starting at 6:30. We walked downtown, which was a 15-20 minute walk or you could call for a golf cart ride. No charge, just tips. Highway 40 was next to the hotel, but The highway didn't affect our sleep.

Room Tip: We were in room 323, above the pool but only saw one person using it as it's outside.
Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank nanameyer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located near the gulch where there are restaurants but it is quite a walk to downtown Nashville - I would recommend a lyft. The service is good. The hotel rooms are clean enough but it gets very noisy. Free breakfast in the morning is quite good! There is lots of parking. I would probably stay somewhere near downtown if this is your first visit to Nashville.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SydSider11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Location was great! Breakfast was excellent with fresh omlets available every morning. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The lobby, pool and rooms were very clean and breakfast room new large and bright!

Room Tip: Overlook pool
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scarlett w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

My adult daughter and I stayed for three nights. Close to downtown. Staff were so pleasant and helpful. The breakfast room was excellent, especially the omelette station. Good healthy food choices. Nice to have complimentary tea, coffee, water, and chocolate chip cookies available in lobby 24/7. Had to cancel last night of trip. Was done without question and no penalty. The room decor is dated but very clean and adequate. We didn't use the pool but it too looked very clean and well kept. Overall a terrific experience. Would recommend with no issue.

Room Tip: We were on second floor facing road and pool and still room was quiet
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DebraT199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Nashville-Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Customer,
We hope your recent visit to Comfort Inn Down Town-VanderBilt exceeded your expectations. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are continuously striving to make everyone’s experience at Comfort Inn DownTown-Vanderbilt, the best it can possibly be. Thank you again for your support.
Sincerely,
Katie
Comfort Inn Down Town-Vanderbilt
Nashville-TN-37203.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews