We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveler rating
161
291
274
126
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
291
274
126
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic rowtin roofomelette stationroom was cleandowntown nashvillethird floorfridge and microwavecontinental breakfaststayed here for one nightcountry music hall of famehonky tonksbridgestone arenalive musicbroadwaycerealcabsgravy
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located near the gulch where there are restaurants but it is quite a walk to downtown Nashville - I would recommend a lyft. The service is good. The hotel rooms are clean enough but it gets very noisy. Free breakfast in the morning is quite good! There is lots of parking. I would probably stay somewhere near downtown if this is your first visit to Nashville.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SydSider11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Location was great! Breakfast was excellent with fresh omlets available every morning. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The lobby, pool and rooms were very clean and breakfast room new large and bright!

Room Tip: Overlook pool
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scarlett w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

My adult daughter and I stayed for three nights. Close to downtown. Staff were so pleasant and helpful. The breakfast room was excellent, especially the omelette station. Good healthy food choices. Nice to have complimentary tea, coffee, water, and chocolate chip cookies available in lobby 24/7. Had to cancel last night of trip. Was done without question and no penalty. The room decor is dated but very clean and adequate. We didn't use the pool but it too looked very clean and well kept. Overall a terrific experience. Would recommend with no issue.

Room Tip: We were on second floor facing road and pool and still room was quiet
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DebraT199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Nashville-Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Customer,
We hope your recent visit to Comfort Inn Down Town-VanderBilt exceeded your expectations. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are continuously striving to make everyone’s experience at Comfort Inn DownTown-Vanderbilt, the best it can possibly be. Thank you again for your support.
Sincerely,
Katie
Comfort Inn Down Town-Vanderbilt
Nashville-TN-37203.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We stayed for 5 nights over our 5 year anniversary. We got there and thought that it looked sketchy. the toilet leaked all over the floor the first night. the bathtub and sinks were very slow to drain. the air conditioner did not work the entire time we were there. We were either freezing at night or sweating. The room was very dated and needed some TLC. Breakfast was not any better. We used a golf cart or uber to get everywhere most of the time. Spend a little extra money and stay somewhere downtown, you will thank us!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Nashville-Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Guest
Thanks for staying with us in Comfort Inn Downtown, Nashville-TN
Our goal is to offer every guest a great stay. I apologize if we fell below your expectations.
Any feedback you can offer me will allow us to improve our performance.
The items which you have mentioned is not reflective of this place. Each of us takes our responsibilities seriously and work very hard to provide exceptional service to each & every customer.
Recently we have completed a major renovation including upgrading all furniture, lighting, new carpets, new door locks, Tempurpedic mattresses and many more in all the rooms and still we are continuously improving furnishings & carpet upholstery room by room.
We are close to many areas of interests such as Country Music Hall Of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, New Music city center and many more.
Also we do provide the Hot Breakfast Buffet (including but limited to chef Making Custom Omelet’s), Free Parking and Free Wi-Fi in every room.
These all adds to cost of the room price, which many other downtown hotels adds additional “Amenities Price Tag" on top of actual room price.

Thanks again for your review and I hope to have opportunity to serve in the future.

Sincerely,
Katie,
Comfort Inn Downtown,
Nashville-TN-37203.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Comfort Inn for 10 nights. Great location about a 20 minute walk to Downtown Nashville. The hotel had everything we needed, was clean and comfortable. The staff were on hand 24/7 and were very helpful. Coffee, bottled water, fruit and cookies available all day and night in the reception area. They took delivery of our concert tickets and informed us when they had arrived. They telephoned through our Graceland tour booking while we waited. Room cleaned and tidied every day with fresh towels. Breakfast ample with a lovely lady on hand to make omelettes to your liking. Waffle making machine, fruit, yoghurts, etc all very nice. All in all couldn't fault it and at a reasonable price. Little golf cart calls in and out to take people downtown on a tip only basis. Would recommend. Many thanks for a pleasant stay.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews