We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Ranked #86 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a girlfriend as we were there for cma fest. The staff was so rude and the rooms were disgusting. It's definately run by a family cause they had some sort of operation going on for dropping ppl off downtown.... Charging more then a cab would and pocketing the money and not giving a receipt. The room had cockroaches in it and the front staff did nothing for us and didnt care.... I would never stay there again and would recommend no one else does either..... It was highway robbery and I am completely disgusted with the service and room. I will never stay there again.... I hope higher up management catches them stealing ppls money at such a fun time of year and they get fired.... Never again!!!! Atrocious!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennitals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    252
    251
    112
    135
See reviews for
175
318
43
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
234 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

When we travel, which we do a lot, we normally look for Comfort Inns/Suites or Holiday Inn. We also love to stay in the older historic hotels when opportunity allows.

We had accumulated a number of "points" with comfort inn and decided to cash them in. Little were we aware that "points" buys you the cheapest room in the house. You would think a nice room would encourage the traveler to continue seeking the brand motel. Unfortunately, After this stay, we will be looking for other lodges as destination points and pass on by comfort inns. What's the point of collect points to earn a stay in such a terrible room?

The room we had was so clustered with furniture it was hard to move about. The bathroom was a joke. You could not sit on the toilet without the paper jabbing you in the side.

The heater wouldn't cycle on and off so you had a constant wind blowing across the bed.

I might add that we made reservations in adequate time to have been provided a decent room.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thed3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

The location is close to down town. The room so so cluttered with furniture, 2 beds, desk, tv cabinet and a large cabinet for hanging up clothes. The bathroom is something else, so small you can hardly fit on the toilet. We will never stay here again, I was very disappointed as I spent a large number of my points for this room. They are still renovating!!!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dianne113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Location is what is attractive in this hotel. By the time I stay there , they were doing renovations. Hopefully it would look nice as I think. The motel style for the rooms is inconvenient for someone who wants to have a good night sleep, since there is a lot of noise from people walking by the halls and being close to bars and pubs.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhinoluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Comfort Inn Downtown was a great stay. We had a room that was the size of a small apartment. It was very clean and even thought there was a little renovation going on,you couldn't even tell they were there. They respected our privacy but still helped with all our needs. They even made sure a cab was there when we checked out. I would definitely come back to this hotel on my returning visit. Also its located near some great places to eat and a little night life as well. Thanks for the great stay!!....

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich251010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

In constant remodeling. Second time in two years I have stayed hear, still remodeling. Too bad they are trying to go cheap. It makes it worse.
Due to location, this is the place I really wanted to stay at. Checked in, unpacked. Long days, on vacation for 25 days, tired, went to bed. Got up to shower. No hot water! They say everyone is taking a shower right now, that's the cause of the water problem. Baloney. Nothing but excuses from the staff. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDWINH1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Front manager was very accommodating and a former Canadian who made our stay very welcoming. Our room was large compared to some of the rooms we stayed in on our trip. We were welcomed from other guests staying at the hotel who were also from Ontario Canada. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. It was ok. Beds were comfortable. Needed an extra chair and they brought us one within 15 minutes. The overall atmosphere of the hotel was very inviting. Laundry facilities was good. Will definatley stay here again in the future. PS: great pool, fullsize

Room Tip: Most rooms are great with nice views of the city and river. Rooms in the back at present have to dea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannooyens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Music Row
Best Western Plus Music Row
#49 of 155 in Nashville
1,384 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 155 in Nashville
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Property: Comfort Inn Downtown
Address: 1501 Demonbreun St, Nashville, TN 37203-3111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is ideally located in the downtown area, providing easy access to all major interstates. This Nashville, TN hotel is less than one mile from the Bridgestone arena, the New Music city Center and the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. The campuses of Vanderbilt University, Belmont University and Tennessee State University are only minutes away. Tourists will enjoy shopping a wide variety of specialty stores and visiting local museums. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area, including "Nashville's #1 Dining and Entertainment Destination," the Wildhorse Saloon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/Demonbreun Street Hotel Nashville
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing