We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Ranked #85 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Average Quality”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The Comfort Inn is such an average hotel in Nashville that I would not go back. At check-in the process was very slow and the front desk area rather small. The rooms are small and very dated. Breakfast is included but very limited in items. The dining area is enclosed, dark, and small. It claims a downtown location, but it really sits on the fringes and walking is not as easy as said. It is more accessible to some of the music business offices on Demonbreun. One positive aspect of this hotel is the always available parking for guests.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area during Summer stays. It is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    258
    254
    113
    139
See reviews for
183
325
44
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Woke the 2nd morning of our stay by a mouse chowing down on my daughters cheeto's, called Choice hotel to be removed from hotel that I was using my reward pts for, was informed I would lose my points and have to pay for another room elsewhere. Call the front desk and ask to be moved to another room which they did. New room electric outlets were pushed into the wall and couldn't plug in phone chargers. Construction was going on at hotel and was very loud and messy, also found rocks on top my our car from the work going on at hotel. Only positive thing was the staff was friendly, will not stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terri3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us.I am concerned to learn of the difficulty you experienced at our hotel. I am always saddened when I am made aware, for whatever reason, that any of our guests have been inconvenienced. Please accept my most sincere apology.I want to know you that we consider our guests suggestions very seriously. We promise you to serve in a better way in future.Once again please accept my apology. Hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I just returned from a stay at this Comfort Inn. We were very pleased. The room was nice with a great shower. The maids were very good, the room always looked nice. The pool was large compared to most hotel pools and very clean. There were lots of chairs, tables and lounges. The manager Rohit Vik was very nice. They would call a cab for us and tell us how far we were going. They didn't want a cab driver driving us all around town in order to up the fare. They also keep a log of the driver that picks you up so they can contact the cab company if there is a problem. The cab was only $8 for four people and that got you downtown so you could walk to most places. It is cheaper to cab it than pay for parking. They are remodeling but it was not a problem for guests. Everything in the room worked and we were very comfortable. I would recommend this place to women traveling alone it was very safe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKT44737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

If location is the only requirement for your reservation. This is the hotel. But, they really need to update this hotel. Service and check-in was great. Management was excellent. They are in the process of remodeling the front lobby. Hopefully the rest of hotel will be remodeled. The hotel is very dated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larryw4405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingham, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn June 28 - July 1, 2013. There were 22 girls, they put us on the 3rd floor but altogether in non-smoking rooms. There is a walkway around everyfloor so you can smoke right outside your door. The pool is nice, the lobby was under construction but no big deal. It is close to downtown about a $5.00 cab ride. Right across the street there are about 5 restaurants that deliver til 5am. Two blocks away is an Esso gas station for beer and wine. And only about 3 blocks away is a liquor store. The rooms aren't really big, but clean. Maids very nice. Free breakfest was really good. It is a good deal for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your feed back and choosing us for your recent stay.Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I booked this through choice hotels. This place has outside doors to the rooms and the bathroom is tiny! I asked to see the room before we checked in and then we cancelled. The trash can by the elevator smelled like puke!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

If you have allergies to smells or cleaning products, do not book this hotel. After we arrived, we were given a non-smoking room that clearly had been smoked in and air freshener had been used to cover the smell. The second room had a lethal amount of the same air freshener, which also bothered my allergies. Finally we were able to track down a room that they had not sprayed the airfreshener in, but it was filthy dirty with old soap and a razor left in the bathroom. The carpets are old and dirty and the furniture is falling apart.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank adshansel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Music Row
Best Western Plus Music Row
#51 of 155 in Nashville
1,417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 155 in Nashville
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Property: Comfort Inn Downtown
Address: 1501 Demonbreun St, Nashville, TN 37203-3111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is ideally located in the downtown area, providing easy access to all major interstates. This Nashville, TN hotel is less than one mile from the Bridgestone arena, the New Music city Center and the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. The campuses of Vanderbilt University, Belmont University and Tennessee State University are only minutes away. Tourists will enjoy shopping a wide variety of specialty stores and visiting local museums. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area, including "Nashville's #1 Dining and Entertainment Destination," the Wildhorse Saloon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/Demonbreun Street Hotel Nashville
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing