We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Ranked #85 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a great area close to the "District". That being said it would have been a better idea to stay a bit further away in a nicer hotel as you need to take a taxi or park downtown anyway. Our room was clean but dark. The bathroom was small and dingy. We only stayed one night so it was OK.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea_613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    247
    250
    110
    134
See reviews for
173
314
42
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The room was decent but if you stay in any of the rooms (looking at the lobby) to the right, facing the construction area, you will be up late due to a bar that is directly across the street. Very loud music and loud people kept us up till way past 2am. (and it was a Thursday night). Request a room closest to the interstate (left side of the building) if you want to get a good night sleep!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mlchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila. PA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

It is in need of renovations. I booked 4 rooms as we had a group came in for the Tennessee Titans game. The lobby was tiny and dark which didn't give me a warm and fuzzy feeling. We all checked in and upon entering room #115 we were greeted by a roach on the night table. We dismissed it and met our group a few minutes later and no one else had a problem so we left for dinner. We got back late entered the room and cleaned up and went to bed. I got up in the morning turned the light on and about 4 roaches scrambled around the phone and clock. I jumped up and found 2 on the counter by the sink and 1 in the bathroom. I almost got sick. We went to the front desk and asked for a room change which they did to #213. We had no problems after that. The breakfast was ok. The walk into Nashville wasn't bad if you don't mind walking the mile. We will not stay there again or recommend this place to anyone. If you feel lucky and don't think you will see 4 legged bugs, the price is good compared to all others.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbT_Phila_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Our room was clean with a king bed that had comfortable memory foam. A short taxi ride away was all the downtown action. The cost of our stay was $89 before taxes which is a steal for the area. Another plus is complimentary breakfast consisting of eggs, gravy, biscuits, self made waffles, cereals, breads and pastries, yogurts, fruit, juices and coffee. hotel did not have a restaurant or room service but there was not a choice for NA. I will say that there are restaurants across the street and restaurants in the area that offer late delivery service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel needs renovations, it needed them yesterday.
I stay at Comfort Inns often and this is one of their poorest. The lobby is small and crowded.

The room is too small for the 2 beds, the added cupboard, etc....once the suitcases are in you can barely move.
The people at the front desk are the least pleasant of all the hotels I have just stayed recently.(5). I just came from a Sleep Inn in Jackson MS. The people there could teach the staff here about
hospitality , really. None of the southern hospitality here.

The location is very good and that is why I assume the hotel seems popular.
I would give it a pass next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sockschaussettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The room was disgusting...complete with dead cockroach in bathroom. There was no fitness room, as advertized by the website. There were TVs blaring in every public space, so there was no where to escape to for a little serenity.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband is a Choice Hotels Diamond member, which means he stays at Choice Hotels a lot for business. We stayed Sunday and Monday which are slow days for hotels. I went to our room and it was so tiny and at the very back of the hotel. It smelled of that horrible perfume spray that they use to cover odors. We asked for a different room and received a better one. There were at least 50 rooms that were available yet the first one they give us was one of their worst. The internet is so slow it does not run on wireless devices. The breakfast is terrible, the first day I chose the cereal and yogurt and banana. The banana's are all over ripe, I cut one put it on the cereal, took one bite to discover a rotting banana flavor. I picked them all off. Opened the yogurt and it was curdled and rotten. There were about 25 egg patties left and the woman cleaning up covered them and put them in the refrigerator, along with the yogurt. The next day the egg patties that had sat out all morning the day before were put out again but were chopped into pieces as scrambled eggs. Cereal again. We were in a no smoking room, but when you turn on the heat or air it spews smoke smell from it. It was obvious that people smoke in the rooms, and that the air conditioner filters have probably never been changed. I wore socks the whole time while in the room (cleanliness habit) the bottoms of the socks were black. The bed was not comfortable but not miserable either. If you choose to stay here make sure you get one of those discount magazines with the price listed and show it to them or they will charge you there highest rate. The management has a very poor customer service attitude and really does not care if you are content with your stay. Remember have a discount book for your rate, do not eat the eggs or perishable food, and don't accept the worst room,they have better ones you just have to ask and always wear slippers or socks.

Room Tip: Bring the discount book for the lower rate. The rooms facing restaurant row are noisy, All rooms s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sightsea-er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Music Row
Best Western Plus Music Row
#48 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#68 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Property: Comfort Inn Downtown
Address: 1501 Demonbreun St, Nashville, TN 37203-3111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is ideally located in the downtown area, providing easy access to all major interstates. This Nashville, TN hotel is less than one mile from the Bridgestone arena, the New Music city Center and the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. The campuses of Vanderbilt University, Belmont University and Tennessee State University are only minutes away. Tourists will enjoy shopping a wide variety of specialty stores and visiting local museums. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area, including "Nashville's #1 Dining and Entertainment Destination," the Wildhorse Saloon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/Demonbreun Street Hotel Nashville
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing