We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COCKROACHES”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Ranked #85 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel was absolutely disgusting and infested with COCKROACHES. We complained twice while we were at the hotel and all they offered to do was spray. At the time we had no idea they were COCKROACHES, but the hotel admitted they knew on the phone later when we called. When we called to complain for the FOURTH time they still refused to give us our money back. ABSOLUTELY DO NOT STAY HERE! We will be calling choice hotels and the board of health to complain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20bmg08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 908 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is very poorly run, our room was smelly, couldn't use the air con as it just pushed out rank air. Carpet and fittings worn and dirty. If you have to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, you will be surprised by the the number of cockroaches, scuttling away. It has a new television and new very inexpensive latex mattress, hard as a rock. Pillows are old, bed linen worn.
I have stayed in four other Comfort Inns in the past 3 weeks, and I can't speak highly enough of those hotels, this one is another story. You would be more comfortable sleeping in your car.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Location was convient to Broadway, a $6 cab ride back. You can ride the bus down for free if you catch the right bus. The Gualt, Green I think, the person at the hotel can give you the info. You could walk by the time you catch the bus. The place is old and I didn't have a good feeling about it. The pillows were wore out and sheets old. It was clean but I expected more. They have tried to update but I wouldn't stay again. The breakfast was average. Being a Choice Privilege member, I used my points for a free night. The amount of points to stay here were 20,000 ( a high amount) compaired to other hotels. You sure didn't get a very nice place for high points. Have to admit the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed on top floor. I think you have less noise that way. You enter the hotel from the outside...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherryElkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was a location that was perfect for us! There were restaurants & bars right across the street. The hotel was also a short distance from mid-town & downtown nashville (15-20 mins to either), and a safe walk, at that. We liked the location, and they allowed us to check in early for an extra $30, which was worth it after driving all night(we overestimated the amount of time it would take for our trip... what we thought would be 13-14 hours, ended up being 11-12, and we forgot about the time change). If we would come back to Nashville, we would stay here again. Easy to find, and easy access to most restaurants, bars & downtown attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e_young1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Clean rooms and good service make this an excellent place to stay in Nashville. Staff were all very nice and the breakfast was great. It is near the interstate and downtown attractions. Easy access to both.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank t5603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you are looking to make your money go further, then stay here. It is a good location that is walkable to Downtown area or a short and cheap cab ride. Great up and coming area of the Gulch with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from by the hotel. Down falls were the rooms were just ok. Semi-clean, not really out of this world (stained sheets). Memory foam mattresses, so they were ok. The worst part was that our room (105) and the room next to us (104) the air/heater units smelled like pee. Literally like someone peed on them either from the outside or inside, but it travelled through our room when we had the air on. It is a louder hotel where people are partying, but this is what we wanted. Also the gym is horrible.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickiPitt1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Comfort inn Nashville, is just a short drive or a 20 min. walk from downtown Nashville.
It offers the amenities you will find at most Motels incl. a free breakfast, wifi, pool and parking.
The pictures and information on their website are very honest and reliable.

Room Tip: Try to get a upper floor room, either facing the pool or the south side. Freeway runs along the nort...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Best Western Plus Music Row
#52 of 157 in Nashville
1,438 reviews
Quality Inn
#64 of 157 in Nashville
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 1501 Demonbreun St, Nashville, TN 37203-3111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $165 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is ideally located in the downtown area, providing easy access to all major interstates. This Nashville, TN hotel is less than one mile from the Bridgestone arena, the New Music city Center and the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. The campuses of Vanderbilt University, Belmont University and Tennessee State University are only minutes away. Tourists will enjoy shopping a wide variety of specialty stores and visiting local museums. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area, including "Nashville's #1 Dining and Entertainment Destination," the Wildhorse Saloon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/Demonbreun Street Hotel Nashville
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing