We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Ranked #34 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Newly remodeled very comfortable. All the staff was terrific. We used the valet. The hotel offered a free shuttle to the area attractions and the district within a one mile radius. When you are ready to return call and they will come and pick you up. My issue was with the pool area it is not acessible for people with disabilities. At least that I could see. The fitness room seemed quite complete but the pool area was not very appealing several very los lounges and a sofa.

We enjoyed Nashville and the hotel very much.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank spunky617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be renovating the pool and fitness centers next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    319
    120
    58
    32
See reviews for
145
291
24
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel! It has a great location, the owners did an amazing renovation and the service is awesome!!!!! Specifically the front desk is amazing and personable as well as the wait staff in the restaurant. I will defiantly be staying at the Sheraton Nashville Downtown next time I am in Nashville. Great hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stphnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel, I asked the doorman if they had self parking. What can u say about a hotel that charges $30 to valet park and $35 to self park (yes, u read that correctly!). Kind of a turnoff before u even check in.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank stan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We have recently updated our parking pricing to $32.00 self and valet. We hope to see you on your next visit to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Spent one night here. Was not really impressed. As others have mentioned, the garage is under renovation and self-parking is $35/night while valet parking is $30/night. Getting from the parking lot to the lobby was not the most intuative thing. The lobby looks rather nice and clean. They put me on the 17th floor, and while my room was large and the bed was comfortable and the TV was huge, the carpet had many stains and some of the grout in the shower was coming off. Also, there were several places in the ceiling which had been patched over for watever reason.. The decor was ok, but they had this 1/2 wall length mirror that went from floor to ceiling and I thought it was a bit tacky. I really don't need to see myself that badly.

I thought the food prices were a little exhobanant for what you were getting. A buffet style breakfast was almost $19. You can go around the corner from the hotel and have breakfast for $5-$10.

Checkout was pretty standard and uneventfull.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. I will have our engineering team check both the grout and ceiling patches as this is not what our standard rooms include. We strive for continuous improvement and I hope you come back and try us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Hi we stayed here for two days. We were met as we pulled in front by a very gracious staff member who assisted with our luggage and directed us to the checking desk. Again great experience staff person had everything available and within a very short time we were in our room. Room was very clean and nicely decorated in a modern country theme. We received a call from the desk asking if everything was satisfactory. We really enjoy when this type of call comes in. Overall our experience with all the staff was fantastic. Little known tidbit is the State Museum is right across the road. I know that won't thrill many of you but it is an huge museum and is well worth taking a walk.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am glad our staff was able to assist you and make your stay a great one! Please come back and see us again on your next trip to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a couple nights for a weekend getaway. It was really easy to get to from I-65. I was unsure about nearby parking, so we decided to park at the hotel, which is $35 a day. Really pricey for where you are.

The hotel lobby is beautiful, and everyone from curbside to the front desk was really friendly. The bar was neat too, we had a drink there a couple times before heading out for the night. We didn't order any food from the bar but the drinks were priced similarly to the bars nearby; 5 or 6 bucks for a beer, 10 or 11 for a cocktail. The hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk from bars, Ryman Auditorium, Bridgestone Arena, etc, which was great.

The room was really underwhelming, mostly because it just wasn't clean. If I'm paying 35 bucks a day to park, 11 dollars for a cocktail and around 200-250 a night, I expect my bedroom to be clean. Well, it wasn't. We were in room 910. There were stains on the bedding including sheets and pillow cases. The carpet was worn and pretty filthy. So of course when you find a few things, you look harder. The bathroom had a few hairs laying around on the counter and tub. I definitely didn't expect to find this in this hotel.

I see other reviews saying everything in their room was clean, which is a bummer. I'm jealous of those travelers! We wanted to love the place, but we were pretty dissatisfied with the condition of the room. Next time we're downtown I think we'll stay elsewhere before coming back here.

Room Tip: Pretty neat views all around from the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I will follow up with our housekeeping managers as this is unacceptable- we hold all of our rooms to very high standards. The next time you are in Nashville please come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I was very impressed from the minute I walked into the hotel. The reception was warm and inviting. The clerk was very friendly and informative. The room was absolutely gorgeous! Great proximity to walk downtown

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbiewarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback!! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,247 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#30 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#32 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Address: 623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219-1706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#34 Business Hotel in Nashville
#39 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Nashville Downtown's multi-million dollar transformation, conceptualized by New York-based designer Anna Busta, is unlike any other hotel in Nashville. Guests will not only experience brand new guest rooms, but a completely transformed lobby, reception area, wine bar, and meeting space. 25 Million Dollar renovation - completed Spring of 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing