We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend in Nashville!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Ranked #26 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Key West, FL
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Girls weekend in Nashville!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Spent a long weekend at the Sheraton and was very pleased! It's a beautiful hotel that is undergoing some renovations. I read a few reviews that complained about noise and inconvenience of the construction, but, honestly I found none of that to be the case during my visit. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and very well appointed. Loved the glass elevator!! The location is perfect! Only 3 blocks from Broadway. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends!!! Would have given it an excellent if the rooftop bar had been open!! :-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KWMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    406
    149
    69
    37
See reviews for
185
414
29
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I was in Nashville on business and selected the Sheraton downtown. I think the hotel has potential but currently it is under renovation. The positives; room was updated, good size and a great bed, concierge lounge was in a temporary location (rather small) but the service was excellent, common area was OK and the renovated side of lobby was nice. The negatives; the bathroom shower had zero pressure and very cheap fixtures, part of the lobby was still under construction so it was messy, walkway to the parking area was dirty and under renovation, the parking facility was creepy...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your room. We are currently fixing up our parking garage and hope that you do come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We have stayed twice now at this hotel. It is a great location to park your car and not need it again if you plan on staying in the downtown area. It was a 25.00 cab ride from the airport. Well worth it. The staff was courteous and friendly. The hotel is clean. Excellent bloody Mary's at the hotel bar and the food was great with huge portions. Would definitely recommend this hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: All the rooms are decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed both of your stays! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

To us, considering the price of the room and other amenities, it was VERY STRANGE, that a mini-fridge was not in the room. We've stayed in many other hotels not as fancy where a little fridge was to be taken for granted.

Room Tip: A traveler who is or was in active military service gets a very generous discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We do have refrigerators available upon request for a fee. Please do come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Our kids went to the grandparents house so we decided to take a drive from Knoxville to Nashville. I booked the hotel at 5pm on Friday night(stayed same night) and only paid $160 tax included(Priceline). I feel the $160 was a bargain for the location and quality we got. The hotel is in a great location and is walking distance to all the fun things in Downtown Nashville. The hotel has a beautiful lobby. The decor is very modern which I usually don't care for but I have to say I was very impressed with how everything looked. Very clean, bright, everything looked new and clean. Our jaws dropped when we opened and walked into our room. We also had a nice view of the Tennessee Capital building from our window. Since we were without our 4 kids our plans were to have fun. There were a lot of people at the hotel that seemed to be doing the same thing as us(having a fun night out on the town). We had so much fun walking on Broadway and listening to live music. Our favorite place was Roberts Western World and the band "Don Kelley Band" I highly recommend. I lover to listen to live music. A night out on the town in Nashville is better than any concert Ive ever been to. We can't wait to come back and do it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are very porud of our new look. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located about 150 yards from the entry to the legislative plaza.
The good:
1) plenty of outlets in the room
2) rooms just redone this year
3) internet speed was excellent


Bad:
1) room ac did not seem to work well
2) act had mildew odor
3) entry from parking garage was awful. Had to walk a long way to reception area. The last leg up a flight of steps. We found out later valet parking is $30 plus tax. Self parking is $35 plus tax.
4) you have to stand in line to check out if you need a receipt.
5) ice machine out of order on8th floor

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your constructive feedback. We are currently renovating our garage entrance and will have a much more convenient access available very soon. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2014

What else can i say, great room and awesome service and staff. When i go back to Nashville i'm going back to that hotel. I was there for the 4th of July celebration and we had a ball, it's within walking distance to Broadway and there are a lot of good eating places around.

Room Tip: Stayed there one night and the room we got had an awesome view of Downtown Nashville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmurias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your review! Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
2,782 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 155 in Nashville
1,195 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 155 in Nashville
1,094 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#44 of 155 in Nashville
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown

Property: Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Address: 623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219-1706 (Formerly Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#34 Business Hotel in Nashville
#39 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown's multi-million dollar transformation, conceptualized by New York-based designer Anna Busta, is unlike any other hotel in Nashville. Guests will not only experience brand new guest rooms, but a completely transformed lobby, reception area, wine bar, and meeting space. 25 Million Dollar renovation - completed Spring of 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing