We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$162
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$252
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$298
$242
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,607)
Filter reviews
1,607 results
Traveler rating
793
501
181
83
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
501
181
83
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungenashville downtownstate capitollobby barwithin walking distancebeautiful hotelfree shuttleshuttle servicemusic citybroadway streetvalet parkingself parkthe room was nicehonky tonksbed was very comfortablebridgestone arenamelvin
Filter
Updating list...
1,572 - 1,577 of 1,607 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I checked in to the Sheraton after experiencing an awful hotel the night before. I stayed there about a year before, and didn't recognize it when I came through the lobby. They recently renovated the rooms and the lobby and it looks great. The room was extremely clean and modern, and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in June 2014. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. The lobby was amazing from an architectural standpoint (you can see straight up 20-some floors to the ceiling). I was concerned about the noise factor since the lobby is so wide open, but it was not an issue. Room had obviously been renovated lately, although bathroom could have used to TLC (tub and tiles were worn). It was overall a pleasing, modern room. A few things could be improved. For some strange reason there was no mini fridge in my room. Also, the TV remote was terribly frustrating. My one concern was that the hotel, although located close to the main drag (Broadway), was a bit off the beaten path and there seemed to be a large population of homeless people in and around the hotel. I was not harassed, but since I was on my own didn't feel 100% comfortable walking around after dark.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeRejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for your comments! I am glad that you liked our renovations! I am sorry you had issues with your TV- we are currently replacing all of the televisions in the rooms. Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The room renovations are a vast improvement on the worn condition of a year ago. USB power points at desk and next to bed a huge plus. Wifi was fine on laptop and tablet, but didn't re-connect on phone when I left and returned to hotel. A constant hassle. This worked fine for me at MGM Grand in April, so it's not the phone.

They seem to have changed the elevator settings, because there wasn't a wait over a few minutes in the 9 days I spent at the hotel. I was on the 6th floor, so that might have had something to do with it. The lobby is more Kraftwerk than Ryman Auditorium, very cold feel to it. The new bar is nice, the library and pool table vibe is a big improvement on last year.

Customer service still needs improvement. When I checked in I offered credit card, but the staff said they didn't need it. Mid way through a very busy week there was a message on my phone saying they wanted a credit card to cover charges. I was unable to provide due to busy schedule. On day 7, I returned to my room and was locked out. Went to front desk and was told this was their way of getting me to present my card. I was locked out for 30 minutes, and repeated trips to front desk. Frustrating. I shared my frustration and staff left some nice craft beer in my room. Training needed, but fundamentally nice people.

Some construction is still taking place around conference rooms. During the day mostly, but the noise does travel right up the atrium. They would have been better off jjust closing for 2 weeks and getting it all done at once.

Moving valet to front of the hotel is a pain. Not enough spots out the front for all of the cars. But the valet crew were great.

TV in rooms is still poor. Around a third of available channels barely watchable due to fuzz. ABC and NFL Network were "no signal".

Room Tip: The elevator bells were muffled on 6th floors, but avoid being near elevator if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dangermandownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay but we are working on fixing these. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The bed is soooo comfy! The rooms have been renovated and they did a good job. Pretty roomy. This location is great- just a stone's throw from the library and TPAC, and close to everything downtown- 2nd Ave, Bridgestone, Convention Center. Indoor pool, good gym. Great view from the room! Staff was pleasant, check-in easy. Parking is expensive, so if you're traveling light, you might drive around just to see if there's any street parking. Oh, and there's a great Y within walking distance too if you're a Y member- this one has racquetball courts and a great track and pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon_Pleasant, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews