We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms, staff was hit and miss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Nashville Airport
Ranked #79 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms, staff was hit and miss”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed here about a month so got to know the ins and out of this place pretty well. Here is my observation: front desk was ok, sometimes they acted like it was their first day there and did not know how to work anything. The rooms are big but old furnishings, sometimes the cleaning ladies are lazy had my room missed a couple of times and I have also been present during cleaning some clean better then others. The location is great, about 5 minute drive from airport. There is a waffle house you can walk to but there are restaurants within a 5-10 drive. One good thing was breakfast, they did have a nice spread and had these yogurt, fruit, granola cups they made themselves. It was good. I would rate this place as average and you'll get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roominspektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    112
    53
    27
    15
See reviews for
98
59
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

OK, so we stayed here with a group of 130 people. The staff was amazing! Breakfast was great! Lots of space in our rooms. Very clean! The grounds were kept up well.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMH1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I was staying at another hotel that when I arrived with my business packages to be sent out. I was told by the staff, that I could not (it was 10pm on Friday night) -and they laughed at me when I asked if they could help me find a solution. In driving to the next hotel which was the Residence Inn Marriott - they not only allowed me to ship my packages from their hotel, but helped me carry them in. If they provide that kind of service for someone NOT staying there - i can only imagine the service they provide those who do - My next trip to Nashville, I will definately be staying here - thank you again to an amazing staff!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed at the above hotel for 2 nights. The property is well taken care of and the room was very clean. Yes, some wear but CLEAN. People were friendly and very helpful. Front desk personnel were excellent. Suggested a taxi to take us downtown and back and "Leroy" turn out to be an excellent suggestion. Highly recommend him. Location was good, only 5 miles fromt he Opry and easy driving to and from. I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We loved the location since we'd never been to Nashville. It was an easy drive to downtown and the broadway experience.
Roomey, kind personnel, good breakfast. The only thing I would suggest is to ask for a room away from the road. Elm hill Pike road is a busy street.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night in April 2012 while on our way to the Smoky Mountains. We chose this property because it is pet friendly and our usual stop-over location, Drury Inns & Suites, was full. Residence Inn will now be our first choice stop-over location for the following reasons:
Very clean
Softest bath towels of ANY hotel, period.
Adjustable shower head, curved shower curtain rod, PLENTY of hot water
Clean, comfortable bed with soft sheets
40% LESS expensive than Drury Inns & Suites
Hotel layout feels more like an apartment complex-so parking is close to your room, outside entrances eliminate hallway noise, no waiting on elevators
Is there room for improvement? Yes. The room furnishings are not new and a little tired looking. The breakfast buffet was just okay. The juice machine was out of order and they ran out of coffee.
In my opinion, this place gets 5 stars in the most important things that make a stay comfortable.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank GracieMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

If you remember the first Residence Inn's they are groups of 4 -6 two story units spread out as a little village. This is one of the older ones and great. My room had a fireplace, full kitchen (with stove and oven) and room to strech out. I stay at a lot of Residence Inns and the new ones tend to be three or four story hotels and do not have the same full kitchens or the feeling of being in a village. I guess it is just too expensive to build them like the old ones now. Only really two less than desirable factors. This place is next to the airport and you hear the early morning flights. Second my door lock malfunctioned and the deadbolt remained open, thus the door would not shut. Fortunately this happened after I had a great breakfast and went back to my room to check out. All in all a great place to stay, clean, well maintained, excellent breakfast and a very nice ambiance.

Room Tip: Get a room in one of the back units, more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#54 of 155 in Nashville
332 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#56 of 155 in Nashville
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Nashville Airport

Property: Residence Inn Nashville Airport
Address: 2300 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-5118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Suite Hotel located 3 miles south of Opryland & 1 mile north of Nashville Int'l Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing